View All

Watch It

In Theaters
  • I'm Not There

At Home
  • Be Kind Rewind

  • I'm Not There

1 of 2

Marcus Carl Franklin Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Marcus Carl Franklin began his career as a child star with two demanding and memorable roles, essayed in the mid- to late 2000s. He took one of his first bows as Ruben Santiago Jr., the lead character in [[Performer~P390088~George C. Wolfe~georgecwolfe]]'s heavily praised drama [[Feature~V318197~Lackawanna Blues~lackawannablues]] (2005) -- an HBO period piece about a little boy coming of age in an upstate New York rooming house during the late '50s and early '60s. Then, two years later, Franklin played a young [[Performer~P88557~Bob Dylan~bobdylan]], riding the rails to the tunes of [[Performer~P399591~Woody Guthrie~woodyguthrie]], in [[Performer~P93836~Todd Haynes~toddhaynes]]' daring, controversial, and experimental [[Performer~P88557~Dylan~bobdylan]] biopic [[Feature~V335936~I'm Not There~imnotthere]] (2007). Next, he went on to appear in the [[Performer~P290174~Michel Gondry~michelgondry]] comedy [[Feature~V349000~Be Kind Rewind~bekindrewind]] (2008), with [[Performer~P195232~Jack Black~jackblack]], [[Performer~P22809~Mia Farrow~miafarrow]], [[Performer~P264009~Mos Def~mosdef]], and [[Performer~P27278~Danny Glover~dannyglover]]. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi