Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters
  • The Extra Man

  • Synecdoche, New York

  • Sex and the City

1 of 3
At Home
  • The Hunger Games: Catching Fire

  • A Case of You

  • Hello Lonesome

  • A Little Help

  • Hurricane

  • The Extra Man

  • Sex and the City 2

  • Everybody's Fine

  • Synecdoche, New York

  • Eagle Eye

1 of 10

Lynn Cohen Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Primarily a stage actress, Lynn Cohen has also done some memorable work in film and television. Her stage credits include performances at the Lincoln Center Theater and the New York Shakespeare Festival. In 1993, she made her feature film debut in [[Performer~P79388~Woody Allen~woodyallen]]'s [[Feature~V31291~Manhattan Murder Mystery~manhattanmurdermystery]]. The same year, she guest-starred on the NBC crime drama [[Feature~V242082~Law & Order~laworder[tvseries]]] as Arraignment Judge Elizabeth Mizener, a role she would continue for the next decade. Her other television appearances include the reoccurring role of Magda on HBO's [[Feature~V250366~Sex and the City~sexandthecity[tvseries]]]. On the big screen, Cohen also appeared in [[Performer~P100911~Louis Malle~louismalle]]'s [[Feature~V133847~Vanya on 42nd Street~vanyaon42ndstreet]], adapted from the play by [[Performer~P316603~Anton Chekhov~antonchekhov]]. During the mid '90s, she appeared in several small independent films by up-and-coming female directors, such as [[Performer~P201982~Mary Harron~maryharron]]'s [[Feature~V135526~I Shot Andy Warhol~ishotandywarhol]], [[Performer~P202047~Nicole Holofcener~nicoleholofcener]]'s [[Feature~V135538~Walking and Talking~walkingandtalking]], and [[Performer~P202922~Sharon Pollack~sharonpollack]]'s [[Feature~V135866~Everything Relative~everythingrelative]]. During this time, she also read at several of the Fifth Night Screenplay Readings at the Nuyorican Poets Cafe in New York City. She also appeared in the childhood drama [[Feature~V154578~Hurricane~hurricane]], the romantic comedy [[Feature~V158720~Once We Were Strangers~oncewewerestrangers]], and the addiction drama [[Feature~V261174~The Jimmy Show~thejimmyshow]]. Back on the stage, she appeared in The Golem at the Manhattan Ensemble Theater during the 2002-2003 season. In 2004, she appeared in [[Performer~P385902~Enid Zentelis~enidzentelis]]' independent coming-of-age drama [[Feature~V301317~Evergreen~evergreen]], which was part of the dramatic competition at the Sundance Film Festival. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

Advertisement