Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Lizzy Caplan doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • 3, 2, 1... Frankie Go Boom

  • Save the Date

  • Bachelorette

  • 127 Hours

  • Love Is the Drug

  • Hot Tub Time Machine

  • Crossing Over

  • My Best Friend's Girl

  • Crashing

  • Cloverfield

1 of 10

Lizzy Caplan Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jun 30, 1982
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

An actress who commenced onscreen roles in late adolescence, Lizzy Caplan initially specialized in playing teenagers and young adults in tough-natured and slightly edgy material. Caplan landed many of her earliest assignments on the small screen, in telemovies such as the 2000 From Where I Sit and the 2002 [[Feature~V279006~Everybody's Doing It~everybodysdoingit]], and made repeat appearances on such series programs as [[Feature~V255964~Smallville~smallville[tvseries]]], [[Feature~V181333~Freaks and Geeks~freaksandgeeks[tvseries]]], and [[Feature~V296816~Tru Calling~trucalling[tvseries]]]. Not long after, the young performer joined the cast of [[Performer~P531832~Mark Waters~markwaters]] and [[Performer~P336261~Tina Fey~tinafey]]'s satirical big-screen comedy [[Feature~V294109~Mean Girls~meangirls]] (2004), as misfit high-school student Janis Ian. Also in 2006, Caplan scored a regular role on the sitcom [[Feature~V361837~The Class~theclass[tvseries]]]. In 2008, Caplan made a memorable apperance in the [[Performer~P59359~Matt Reeves~mattreeves]]' sci-fi thriller [[Feature~V413038~Cloverfield~cloverfield]] as Marlena, one of the victims of a city-wide rampaging monster, followed by a memorable run as a hippie hooked on vamprie blood on True Blood. TV would prove a good fit for the actress, who also proved an impressive comedian with starring roles on shows like Party Down, Childrens Hospital, and New Girl, ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement