Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters
  • Gold Fever

At Home

Leslie Goodwins doesn't have any movies available at home.

If you feel like staying in, check out other movies playing at home.

Leslie Goodwins Biography

  • Profession: Director
  • Born: Sep 17, 1899
  • Died: Jan 8, 1969

Not to be confused with the character actor of the same name, London-born Leslie Goodwins came to the U.S. in the 1930s, almost immediately securing work as a director of [[Performer~P37701~Edgar Kennedy~edgarkennedy]] and [[Performer~P22048~Leon Errol~leonerrol]] 2-reelers at RKO Radio. Promoted to features in 1936, Goodwins became a member in good standing of RKO's "B"-unit directorial pool. His best-known films include the [[Performer~P9048~Wally Brown~wallybrown]]-[[Performer~P11089~Alan Carney~alancarney]] vehicles and several of Lupe Velez' "Mexican Spitfire" entries. Occasionally, he paid visits to other studios like Paramount ([[Feature~V93292~Glamour Boy~glamourboy]]) and Universal ([[Feature~V33766~The Mummy's Curse~themummyscurse]]). His last theatrical features include the [[Performer~P29471~Buddy Hackett~buddyhackett]]-Hugh O'Brian effort [[Feature~V91502~Fireman Save My Child~firemansavemychild]] (1954) and the five-day wonder [[Feature~V92351~Paris Follies of 1956~freshfromparis]]. In addition, Leslie Goodwins churned out scores of 30-minute episodes of such TV series as Topper and [[Feature~V48595~Tammy~tammyandthebachelor]]. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Advertisement

Worked With