Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Lesley Ann Warren doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Jobs

  • A Little Help

  • Peep World

  • Stiffs

  • Constellation

  • 10th & Wolf

  • When Do We Eat?

  • My Tiny Universe

  • Treasure of the Yankee Zephyr

  • Miracle Dogs Too

1 of 10

Lesley Ann Warren Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Aug 16, 1946
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Publicity notwithstanding, Lesley Ann Warren did not exactly burst fully grown into the world in 1966 to star in the Rodgers and [[Performer~P93275~Hammerstein~ahammerstein]] TV special [[Feature~V9653~Cinderella~cinderella]]. Trained at New York's Professional Children's School, Lesley Ann studied under Lee Strasberg before making her Broadway debut in 110 in the Shade, the 1964 musical version of The Rainmaker. On the strength of [[Feature~V9653~Cinderella~cinderella]], Lesley Ann was signed to a Disney contract; but after starring in [[Feature~V21460~The Happiest Millionaire~thehappiestmillionaire]] (1966) and [[Feature~V36342~The One and Only Genuine Original Family Band~theoneandonlygenuineoriginalfamilyband]], she rebelled against her studio-imposed sweetness-'n'-light image. Upon replacing [[Performer~P3321~Barbara Bain~barbarabain]] in the long-running espionage TVer [[Feature~V136348~Mission: Impossible~mission:impossible]] in 1970, Warren publicly emphasized that her character, Dana Lambert, was a "now" person, wise in the ways of sex. She stayed with Mission for only a year, after which she established herself as a leading light in the made-for-TV movie field, frequently cast as an older woman involved romantically with a much-younger man. She earned an Academy Award nomination for her hilarious performance as bleach-blond gangster's moll Norma in [[Feature~V52384~Victor/Victoria~victorvictoria]] (1981), then starred in a couple of intriguing [[Performer~P109237~Alan Rudolph~alanrudolph]]-directed dramas, [[Feature~V9435~Choose Me~chooseme]] (1984) and [[Feature~V45672~The Songwriter~songwriter]] (1986). Her more recent roles include Molly, the homeless woman in Mel Brooks' [[Feature~V29216~Life Stinks~lifestinks]](1991), who goes into a "death throes" act whenever she feels like it, and the barracuda booking agent for c-and-w star [[Performer~P68595~George Strait~georgestrait]] in [[Feature~V39696~Pure Country~purecountry]] (1994). For nearly a decade, Lesley Ann Warren was the wife of producer/hairstylist [[Performer~P106223~Jon Peters~jonpeters]]. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Advertisement