Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Leonor Watling doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • If I Were You

  • The Oxford Murders

  • La hora de los valientes

  • No Respires ... El Amor Esta en el Aire

  • Hard Times

  • Unconscious

  • The Secret Life of Words

  • Crónicas

  • My Mother Likes Women

  • In the City

1 of 10

Leonor Watling Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Born in Madrid to a Spanish father and a British mother, actress Leonor Watling has worked in Spanish, English, and French-language productions. She made her film debut in [[Performer~P298848~Pablo Llorca~pablollorca]]'s fantasy drama [[Feature~V224571~Jardines Colgantes~jardinescolgantes]] ([[Feature~V224571~Hanging Gardens~jardinescolgantes]], 1993). After a few roles on Spanish TV, she starred in [[Performer~P240916~Miguel Albaladejo~miguelalbaladejo]]'s end-of-the-millennium comedy [[Feature~V162764~La Primera Noche de Mi Vida~thefirstnightofmylife]] ([[Feature~V162764~The First Night of My Life~thefirstnightofmylife]], 1998), as the pregnant Palerma. She continued with lighthearted comedies for the racy feature [[Feature~V262153~A Mi Madre le Gustan las Mujeres~mymotherlikeswomen]] ([[Feature~V262153~My Mother Likes Women~mymotherlikeswomen]], 2002), as a divorced mother who must come out to her daughters. She also ventured into historical costume dramas with starring roles in [[Feature~V175932~La Hora de los Valientes~lahoradelosvalientes]] ([[Feature~V175932~The Time of the Brave~lahoradelosvalientes]], 1998) and [[Feature~V278037~Deseo~deseo]] ([[Feature~V278037~Desire~deseo]], 2002). International audiences may recognize her most as the comatose ballet dancer, Alicia, in [[Performer~P79410~Pedro Almodóvar~pedroalmodóvar]]'s critically acclaimed 2002 feature [[Feature~V267541~Hable con Ella~talktoher]] ([[Feature~V267541~Talk to Her~talktoher]]). The next year she appeared in [[Performer~P204197~Isabel Coixet~isabelcoixet]]'s English-language drama [[Feature~V282941~My Life Without Me~mylifewithoutme]] and in [[Performer~P385371~Patrick Alessandrin~patrickalessandrin]]'s French-language comedy [[Feature~V300917~Mauvais Esprit~mauvaisesprit]]. Projects for 2004 include [[Performer~P79410~Pedro Almodóvar~pedroalmodóvar]]'s [[Feature~V289497~La Mala Educacion~badeducation]] and [[Performer~P373387~Sebastian Cordero~sebastiancordero]]'s Crónicas. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

Advertisement