Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Kevin Heffernan doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Freeloaders

  • The Babymakers

  • Management

  • Strange Wilderness

  • Beerfest

  • Preaching to the Choir

  • Puddle Cruiser

  • The Dukes of Hazzard

  • Sky High

  • Club Dread

1 of 10

Kevin Heffernan Biography

  • Profession: Actor, Screenwriter, Producer, Editor, Co-producer, Director
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Best known as one of the five founding members of the [[Performer~P392735~Broken Lizard Comedy Troupe~brokenlizard]] (alongside director [[Performer~P212691~Jay Chandrasekhar~jaychandrasekhar]] and fellow comedians [[Performer~P214472~Paul Soter~paulsoter]], [[Performer~P213620~Steve Lemme~stevelemme]], and [[Performer~P214512~Erik Stolhanske~erikstolhanske]]), Kevin Heffernan came of age in West Haven, CT, attended the prestigious and exclusive Fairfield College Preparatory School in nearby Fairfield, and eventually enrolled in Colgate University, where he met [[Performer~P212691~Chandrasekhar~jaychandrasekhar]] and Co.; the bunch formed a collegiate comedy troupe called "Charred Goosebeak." Heffernan plays significant roles in the [[Performer~P392735~Lizard~brokenlizard]] features, including 1996's [[Feature~V136688~Puddle Cruiser~puddlecruiser]], 2001's [[Feature~V237161~Super Troopers~supertroopers]], 2004's [[Feature~V284673~Club Dread~clubdread]], and 2006's [[Feature~V344526~Beerfest~beerfest]]. He maintained a moderately high profile in [[Feature~V237161~Super Troopers~supertroopers]], where he portrays the no-nonsense, by-the-book cop Farva, who makes an unsuccessful attempt to crack down the pot-smoking, prank-playing deadhead cops played by the other troupe members. Yet his prominence among his contemporaries increased quite a bit in [[Feature~V284673~Club Dread~clubdread]], in which he played a character called Lars. Heffernan edited, co-produced, and co-wrote the script for [[Feature~V136688~Puddle~puddlecruiser]], edited and co-wrote [[Feature~V237161~Troopers~supertroopers]], and co-wrote [[Feature~V284673~Club Dread~clubdread]] and [[Feature~V344526~Beerfest~beerfest]]. Like the other four members of the [[Performer~P392735~Lizard~brokenlizard]] troupe, he also joined the ensemble cast of the poorly received (yet insanely lucrative) 2005 effort [[Feature~V314248~The Dukes of Hazzard~thedukesofhazzard]], alongside [[Performer~P108069~Burt Reynolds~burtreynolds]], [[Performer~P270525~Seann William Scott~seannwilliamscott]], [[Performer~P295763~Johnny Knoxville~johnnyknoxville]], and [[Performer~P303385~Jessica Simpson~jessicasimpson]]; Heffernan plays Sheev.
In addition to his [[Performer~P392735~Lizardian~brokenlizard]] activities, Heffernan also co-wrote the script of [[Feature~V161670~Divine Trash~divinetrash]], the 1998 documentary on cinematic "gutter king" [[Performer~P218832~John Waters~johnwaters]], with director [[Performer~P117584~Steve Yeager~steveyeager]]. Critics responded quite favorably; The New York Times' Stephen Holden referred to the piece as "a fine and fascinating biography." ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement