Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Kevin Farley doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • An American Carol

  • Diamond Dog Caper

  • Blonde and Blonder

  • Danny Roane: First Time Director

  • Johnson Family Vacation

  • Adam Sandler's Eight Crazy Nights

  • Black Sheep

1 of 7

Kevin Farley Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jun 8, 1965
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001
  • Birth Name: Kevin Prindiville Farley

Best known as the younger (by one year) brother of talented but ill-fated [[Feature~V175321~Saturday Night Live~saturdaynightlive[tvseries]]] comedian [[Performer~P22696~Chris Farley~chrisfarley]], Kevin Farley followed in the footsteps of his older sibling and established himself as a comedic screen presence in his own right. He grew up in Madison, WI, as the third of five children and the son of an asphalt company owner, and -- like [[Performer~P22696~Chris~chrisfarley]] -- soon fell into a niche as the class clown. Both young men grew up as members of the [[Feature~V175321~Saturday Night Live~saturdaynightlive[tvseries]]] generation and idolized performers such as [[Performer~P5234~John Belushi~johnbelushi]] and [[Performer~P103861~Bill Murray~billmurray]] beyond belief; Kevin attended Marquette University as a business major (graduating in 1986) and went to work for his dad. He grew to hate the business life and eventually moved to Chicago and enrolled in comedy classes, then relocated to Los Angeles and began signing for bit parts in [[Performer~P22696~Chris~chrisfarley]]' features, such as [[Feature~V134609~Tommy Boy~tommyboy]] and [[Feature~V232589~Black Sheep~blacksheep]], as well as guest spots in series programs such as [[Feature~V168207~That '70s Show~that70sshow[tvseries]]] and [[Feature~V322901~3rd Rock from the Sun~3rdrockfromthesun[tvseries]]].
Following [[Performer~P22696~Chris~chrisfarley]]' death from an overdose in December 1997, Kevin landed a starring role on the briefly run MTV sitcom [[Feature~V235835~2Gether~2gether:theoriginalmovie]], then moved into features, with an unsurprising emphasis almost exclusively on comedy, much of it in the destructive and anarchic vein of his late brother. Projects in which Kevin appeared included the [[Performer~P62990~Adam Sandler~adamsandler]] animated comedy [[Feature~V267568~Eight Crazy Nights~adamsandlerseightcrazynights]] (2002), the [[Performer~P237294~Cedric the Entertainer~cedrictheentertainer]] laugh-fest [[Feature~V286561~Johnson Family Vacation~johnsonfamilyvacation]], and -- in a starring capacity -- a turn as a [[Performer~P103383~Michael Moore~michaelmoore]]-like anti-patriotic director who gets the Ebenezer Scrooge treatment in the [[Performer~P118048~David Zucker~davidzucker]] gag-fest [[Feature~V432368~An American Carol~anamericancarol]] (2008). ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement