Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Kevin Corcoran doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • The Shaggy Dog

  • Bon Voyage!

  • Babes in Toyland

  • Old Yeller

  • The Swiss Family Robinson

  • Pollyanna

  • Written on the Wind

  • The North Avenue Irregulars

1 of 8

Kevin Corcoran Biography

  • Profession: Actor, Director, Producer, Executive Producer, Associate Producer
  • Born: Jun 10, 1949
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

One of seven children of MGM studio policeman Bill Corcoran, Kevin Corcoran was five years old when he followed the lead of his older siblings, [[Performer~P85887~Bill Jr.~billcorcoran]], [[Performer~P14948~Noreen~noreencorcoran]], [[Performer~P14945~Donna~donnacorcoran]], and [[Performer~P14946~Hugh~hughcorcoran]], by becoming an actor. Corcoran's first film appearance, in the company of his sisters, [[Performer~P14948~Noreen~noreencorcoran]] and [[Performer~P14945~Donna~donnacorcoran]], was as one of Quaker farmer Ernest Borgnine's children in [[Feature~V115640~Violent Saturday~violentsaturday]]. In 1957, he was featured in Adventures in Dairyland, a serialized component of [[Performer~P87871~Walt Disney~waltdisney]]'s daily TVer The Mickey Mouse Club. Corcoran's character name was Moochie, a tag that stuck when he was signed to a Disney contract. One of the busiest child actors of the late '50s, Corcoran was co-starred in such Disney theatrical features as [[Feature~V36157~Old Yeller~oldyeller]] (1957), [[Feature~V44036~The Shaggy Dog~theshaggydog]] (1960), [[Feature~V38626~Pollyanna~pollyanna]] (1960), and [[Feature~V42994~Savage Sam~savagesam]] (1963). He also played the title role in 1960's [[Feature~V50220~Toby Tyler~tobytyler]], and was top-billed in the Disney TV projects [[Feature~V127523~Moochie of the Little League~moochieofthelittleleague]] (1959), [[Feature~V127522~Moochie of Pop Warner Football~moochieofpopwarnerfootball]] (1961), and [[Feature~V26458~Johnny Shiloh~johnnyshiloh]] (1963). After outgrowing his natural cuteness, Corcoran found roles harder to come by, and called it quits after a minor role in [[Feature~V6222~Blue~blue]] (1968). Upon attaining adulthood, Corcoran returned to Disney as an associate producer, working on such films as [[Feature~V47855~Superdad~superdad]] (1977) and [[Feature~V37848~Pete's Dragon~petesdragon]] (1977). Kevin Corcoran's brother, [[Performer~P14943~Brian~briancorcoran]], and sister, Kerry, also showed up in several films and TV programs of the 1950s and 1960s. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Advertisement