Share

Watch It

In Theaters

Keester Sweeney doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home

Keester Sweeney doesn't have any movies available at home.

If you feel like staying in, check out other movies playing at home.

Keester Sweeney Biography

  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 1996

During his long tenure at MGM studios, makeup artist Keester Sweeney beautified the faces of such luminaries as [[Performer~P1146~June Allyson~juneallyson]], [[Performer~P15681~Joan Crawford~joancrawford]], [[Performer~P31873~Katharine Hepburn~katharinehepburn]], [[Performer~P70015~Elizabeth Taylor~elizabethtaylor]], [[Performer~P10097~Clark Gable~clarkgable]], [[Performer~P80113~Fred Astaire~fredastaire]], [[Performer~P21127~Nelson Eddy~nelsoneddy]] and many more. He was at one time responsible for Johnny Weissmuller's makeup on the "Tarzan" films. Though he left the studio in the late '50s, Sweeney continued working in movies such as [[Feature~V20845~The Greatest Story Ever Told~thegreateststoryevertold]] (1965) and [[Feature~V31075~A Man Called Horse~amancalledhorse]] (1970). He also worked as head makeup artist on television series such as [[Feature~V175019~Gilligan's Island~gilligansisland[tvseries]]] and [[Feature~V21708~Hawaii Five-O~hawaii]]. ~ Sandra Brennan, Rovi

Advertisement

Worked With