Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Kay Panabaker doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Little Birds

  • Fame

  • Moondance Alexander

  • Nancy Drew

  • The Prince and the Pauper: The Movie

  • Monsters, Inc.

1 of 6

Kay Panabaker Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: May 2, 1990
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001
  • Birth Name: Stephanie Kay Panabaker

Kay Panabaker, the younger sister of child actress [[Performer~P365039~Danielle Panabaker~daniellepanabaker]], actually preceded her older sibling in tackling feature roles. A wunderkind to end all, Kay grew up in the Atlanta area and discovered a love for community theater at an early age, then made a swift and easy transition to Los Angeles at the behest of her agent. She landed her first major part voicing characters for the 2001 Disney/Pixar blockbuster [[Feature~V255531~Monsters, Inc.~monstersinc]], and subsequently assumed countless guest roles on series programs including [[Feature~V181391~Angel~angel[tvseries]]], [[Feature~V179305~ER~er[tvseries]]], [[Feature~V308522~Summerland~summerland[tvseries]]], and [[Feature~V220880~CSI~csi:crimesceneinvestigation[tvseries]]]. Like many of her teenage and preteen predecessors, however, the young actress achieved lead status via original movies on The Disney Channel -- in vehicles such as [[Feature~V412341~Life Is Ruff~lifeisruff]] (2005) and [[Feature~V377209~Read It and Weep~readitandweep]] (2006). An early and much-publicized college graduation, reportedly before the age of 18, only boosted her recognition.

2007, however, marked the budding actress' breakthrough year; that fall, she realized her first theatrical lead with the issue of the feature [[Feature~V402191~Moondance Alexander~moondancealexander]], a [[Feature~V34594~National Velvet~nationalvelvet]]-like outing about a young lady determined to turn an ordinary horse into a champion racer, despite the objections of his curmudgeonly owner ([[Performer~P35814~Don Johnson~donjohnson]]). At about the same time, Panabaker tackled a supporting role in the much-anticipated cinematization of [[Feature~V335705~Nancy Drew~nancydrew]], adapted from the books by [[Performer~P317310~Carolyn Keene~carolynkeene]]. She had a small part in the remake of Fame, and went on to appear in The Lake Effect, Little Birds, and Cyberbully. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement