Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Kate Beahan doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Burning Man

  • The Return

  • The Wicker Man

  • Flightplan

  • The Matrix Revolutions

  • The Crocodile Hunter: Collision Course

1 of 6

Kate Beahan Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Hollywood's Australian import Kate Beahan first established herself by essaying two back-to-back A-list roles as a seemingly innocent young woman with satanically evil hidden agendas. She played the stewardess kidnapper Stephanie ([[Performer~P237700~Peter Sarsgaard~petersarsgaard]]'s accomplice) in German helmer [[Performer~P320031~Robert Schwentke~robertschwentke]]'s thriller [[Feature~V312440~Flightplan~flightplan]] (2005), and followed it up with the role of the former girlfriend, Willow, who uses the story of a "missing child" to lure [[Performer~P10155~Nicolas Cage~nicolascage]]'s Edward Malus straight into a funeral pyre, in [[Performer~P222126~Neil LaBute~neillabute]]'s disappointing horror remake, [[Feature~V331334~The Wicker Man~thewickerman]] (2006).
Born in the late 1970s in Perth, Australia, Beahan landed her first major cinematic role on her native soil, as Tanya the brothel keeper, in [[Feature~V212166~Chopper~chopper]] (2000), [[Performer~P285016~Andrew Dominik~andrewdominik]]'s biopic about the notorious, psychotically violent Aussie criminal Mark "Chopper" Read. When Beahan transitioned to Hollywood shortly thereafter -- using the [[Feature~V212166~Chopper~chopper]] role as her ticket to representation -- casting agents typed her as an "exotic," and thus frequently asked her to audition in competition with such actresses as [[Performer~P277850~Eva Mendes~evamendes]], perhaps because they were unsure how to "pigeonhole" her. Beahan landed her first bit part in an A-lister as The Coat Check Girl in 2003's [[Feature~V282917~The Matrix Revolutions~thematrixrevolutions]], and appeared alongside [[Performer~P90220~Jodie Foster~jodiefoster]], [[Performer~P4761~Sean Bean~seanbean]], and [[Performer~P237700~Peter Sarsgaard~petersarsgaard]] in [[Feature~V312440~Flightplan~flightplan]]. The role of Willow in [[Feature~V331334~The Wicker Man~thewickerman]] followed, as did an appearance in [[Performer~P296634~Asif Kapadia~asifkapadia]]'s supernatural thriller [[Feature~V340627~The Return~thereturn]], with [[Performer~P26360~Sarah Michelle Gellar~sarahmichellegellar]] as a Midwestern girl plagued by otherworldly visions. Beahan also appears in neophyte director [[Performer~P267367~Abe Levy~abelevy]]'s 2007 drama [[Feature~V357997~One of Our Own~oneofourown]], a [[Feature~V123832~Baby M~babym]]-like story about the struggle between an infertile couple and a surrogate mother (Beahan) who has agreed to birth their child. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement