Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Joy Bryant doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • About Last Night

  • Hit & Run

  • Welcome Home Roscoe Jenkins

  • The Hunting Party

  • Bobby

  • Haven

  • Get Rich or Die Tryin'

  • The Skeleton Key

  • BAADASSSSS!

  • 3-Way

1 of 10

Joy Bryant Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Born in the Bronx in 1976, Joy Bryant was enrolled in an inner-city outreach organization called A Better Chance as a young woman. While studying at Yale University, she was discovered by a modeling agency scout. Working in Paris as a fashion model, she was eventually offered contracts with big names like Tommy Hilfiger and Victoria's Secret.

Bryant's acting debut came about in 2001 in [[Performer~P114469~Robert Townsend~roberttownsend]]'s [[Feature~V265488~Carmen: A Hip Hopera~carmen:ahiphopera]]. An MTV production, the film also starred [[Performer~P327089~Beyoncé Knowles~beyoncéknowles]]and [[Performer~P215981~Mekhi Phifer~mekhiphifer]], along with several hip-hop superstars. After a small role in the [[Performer~P51440~Eddie Murphy~eddiemurphy]] action comedy [[Feature~V259832~Showtime~showtime]], she made her big breakthrough in [[Performer~P74843~Denzel Washington~denzelwashington]]'s directorial debut, [[Feature~V271085~Antwone Fisher~antwonefisher]]. Bryant played Cheryl, the beautiful and supportive girlfriend of Antwone ([[Performer~P330665~Derek Luke~derekluke]]). In 2003, she co-starred with [[Performer~P268078~Jessica Alba~jessicaalba]] in [[Performer~P291111~Bille Woodruff~billewoodruff]]'s romantic drama [[Feature~V285921~Honey~honey]]. That same year, she appeared in [[Performer~P55777~Mario Van Peebles~mariovanpeebles]]' [[Feature~V293434~How to Get the Man's Foot Outta Your Ass~baadasssss]], based on his father [[Performer~P72764~Melvin Van Peebles~melvinvanpeebles]]' autobiographical novel. Projects for 2004 include the crime drama Three Way Split with [[Performer~P26607~Gina Gershon~ginagershon]] and the adventure drama Haven with [[Performer~P301907~Orlando Bloom~orlandobloom]]. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

Advertisement