Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Jonathan Sadowski doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Chernobyl Diaries

  • The Goods: Live Hard, Sell Hard

  • Friday the 13th

  • Spring Breakdown

  • Live Free or Die Hard

  • She's the Man

1 of 6

Jonathan Sadowski Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Stories abound about the length to which American character player/writer Jonathan Sadowski ventured to pay his dues as an aspiring Hollywood talent and gain that elusive "in" to the club of the elite. Some of the anecdotes are confirmed, and some are not, but the fact that Sadowski traveled that well-worn road of many an actor by waiting tables is undeniable. The then-hopeful took a job at the Sunset Boulevard diner called The Griddle Café; he and fellow server/screenwriting partner Ben Branstrader subsequently authored a script called "This Man Smith," and pitched it, tableside, to producer [[Performer~P290708~J.C. Spink~jcspink]] (of [[Feature~V261093~The Ring~thering]] and [[Feature~V293952~Monster-in-Law~monsterinlaw]] fame) when the mogul came in for a bite in 2005. [[Performer~P290708~Spink~jcspink]] reportedly signed the young men on the spot.

Sadowski cut his acting chops far more quickly than he received onscreen writing credit, however, and the performer (who had already enjoyed a favorable run on [[Feature~V273394~American Dreams~americandreams[tvseries]]] prior to his impromptu meeting with [[Performer~P290708~Spink~jcspink]]) continued to make appearances in Hollywood A-list features over the next several years. These included Paul in [[Feature~V333830~She's the Man~shestheman]] (2006), director [[Performer~P367826~Andy Fickman~andyfickman]]'s teen comic update of [[Performer~P314726~Shakespeare~williamshakespeare]]'s Twelfth Night and Trey in the [[Performer~P76618~Bruce Willis~brucewillis]] actioner [[Feature~V357700~Live Free or Die Hard~livefreeordiehard]] (2007). Sadowski also signed for a role in the [[Performer~P386942~Ryan Shiraki~ryanshiraki]]-directed farce [[Feature~V358108~Spring Breakdown~springbreakdown]] (2008), about a trio of thirtysomething girls who decide to crash a spring break resort popular with college coeds. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement