Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

John Ventimiglia doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Money Monster

  • The Phenom

  • The Cold Lands

  • Blood Ties

  • The Iceman

  • Alter Egos

  • Flypaper

  • Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Undead

  • The Missing Person

  • Notorious

1 of 10

John Ventimiglia Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jul 17, 1968
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

New York-based character actor John Ventimiglia has built his career playing thugs, guards, cops, and other tough guys in television and movies. He guest starred on crime dramas like [[Feature~V242082~Law & Order~laworder[tvseries]]] and [[Feature~V216959~NYPD Blue~nypdblue[tvseries]]] until 1999, when he joined the cast of [[Feature~V186627~The Sopranos~thesopranos[tvseries]]] as Artie Bucco, the proprietor of the Nuovo Vesuvio restaurant and close personal friend of Tony Soprano. The Artie Bucco character name was used by HBO to sell a whole line of products (pasta sauce, cookbooks, etc.) to promote the show. His film career has been more low-key, mostly made up of small roles in independent dramas. In 1995, he played the stable father Andrew in [[Performer~P49307~Rebecca Miller~rebeccamiller]]'s directorial debut, [[Feature~V133604~Angela~angela]]. The next year, he had brief parts in four popular independent films: [[Feature~V135526~I Shot Andy Warhol~ishotandywarhol]], [[Feature~V135537~Girls Town~girlstown]], [[Feature~V136352~Trees Lounge~treeslounge]], and [[Feature~V136162~The Funeral~thefuneral]]. He then co-starred in the crime comedy [[Feature~V180120~On the Run~ontherun]], opposite fellow [[Feature~V186627~Sopranos~thesopranos[tvseries]]] cast member [[Performer~P34393~Michael Imperioli~michaelimperioli]], and appeared in [[Feature~V273218~King of the World~muhammadali:kingoftheworld]], the made-for-TV movie about [[Performer~P915~Muhammad Ali~muhammadali]]. Turning to voice acting, he narrated both the documentary [[Feature~V228321~The Art of Amália~theartofamália]] and [[Performer~P49307~Rebecca Miller~rebeccamiller]]'s [[Feature~V259867~Personal Velocity~personalvelocity:threeportraits]]. In 2002, he joined up with several other New York actors and writers for DV Workshop, a feature film collection of 24 short films for the Internet. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

Advertisement