Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Jesse Spencer doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Flourish

  • Uptown Girls

1 of 2

Jesse Spencer Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Feb 12, 1979
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Australian actor Jesse Spencer launched his career with a long stint (from the mid- to late '90s) on the popular Aussie soap opera Neighbours, playing Billy Kennedy. He followed that up with a number of key supporting roles in acclaimed features, such as that of Marwood de Whichehalse in [[Performer~P231015~Mike Barker~mikebarker]]'s [[Performer~P315949~R.D. Blackmore~rdblackmore]] adaptation [[Feature~V239472~Lorna Doone~lornadoone]] (2001) before signing on for the lead in [[Performer~P103738~Russell Mulcahy~russellmulcahy]]'s inspirational drama [[Feature~V278032~Swimming Upstream~swimmingupstream]] (2002). That picture -- about a young man destined to become a champion swimmer despite the setbacks thrown into his path by an abusive father ([[Performer~P151418~Geoffrey Rush~geoffreyrush]]) became a small-scale hit and earned favorable reviews. After a turn in the [[Performer~P200519~Brittany Murphy~brittanymurphy]] vehicle [[Feature~V280230~Uptown Girls~uptowngirls]] (2003), Spencer landed one of his greatest achievements when he signed on to play Dr. Robert Chase on the Fox medical drama [[Feature~V317815~House~house[tvseries]]], and the series quickly became a hit. Offscreen, Spencer made headlines for his romantic involvement with [[Feature~V317815~House~house[tvseries]]] co-star [[Performer~P330941~Jennifer Morrison~jennifermorrison]] (Dr. Allison Cameron). The two -- who reportedly met on the set of [[Feature~V317815~House~house[tvseries]]] -- became engaged during the 2006 holidays. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement