Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Jayma Mays doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • The Smurfs 2

  • The Smurfs

  • Paul Blart: Mall Cop

  • Get Smart's Bruce and Lloyd Out of Control

  • Blind Dating

  • Smiley Face

  • Epic Movie

  • Flags of Our Fathers

  • Red Eye

1 of 9

Jayma Mays Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Actress Jayma Mays began her big-screen career by focusing on somber material: she made a big impression on audiences as an assistant hotel manager forced to navigate her way through the night from hell in [[Performer~P86179~Wes Craven~wescraven]]'s 2005 thriller [[Feature~V313930~Red Eye~redeye]], prompting one prominent critic to chalk the effort up as a "wonderful movie debut." Following a small role as a nurse in director [[Performer~P88601~Clint Eastwood~clinteastwood]]'s Iwo Jima epic [[Feature~V331335~Flags of Our Fathers~flagsofourfathers]] (2006), Mays discovered a flair for comedy (often filling the role of the straight man or the pretty romantic interest) in titles including [[Feature~V376693~Epic Movie~epicmovie]] (2007), [[Feature~V346919~Smiley Face~smileyface]] (2007), and the [[Performer~P35101~Kevin James~kevinjames]] vehicle [[Feature~V419207~Paul Blart: Mall Cop~paulblart:mallcop]] (2009). In 2009 she was cast as the love interest for the dutiful teacher in the hit FOX music series Glee, and in 2011 she could be seen as one of the humans in the big-screen version of The Smurfs. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement