Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Jason Sudeikis doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Drinking Buddies

  • We're the Millers

  • Epic

  • Movie 43

  • The Campaign

  • A Good Old Fashioned Orgy

  • Horrible Bosses

  • Hall Pass

  • Going the Distance

  • The Bounty Hunter

1 of 10

Jason Sudeikis Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Sep 18, 1975
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Hailing from Overland Park, KS, clean-cut comedic actor Jason Sudeikis rose to fame as a member of that Valhalla of comics, [[Feature~V175321~Saturday Night Live~saturdaynightlive[tvseries]]]; he joined the series not as an actor but as a writer, in the 2003-2004 season, then moved into performance and distinguished himself during his premiere season with three portrayals that instantly became audience favorites: burglar Ed Mahoney, [[Feature~V267498~American Idol~americanidol[tvseries]]] winner [[Performer~P556477~Taylor Hicks~taylorhicks]], and that of a Bluetooth-wearing, egomaniacal "A-hole" in a series of sketches that also starred [[Performer~P375262~Kristen Wiig~kristenwiig]]. Prior to [[Feature~V175321~SNL~saturdaynightlive[tvseries]]] involvement, Sudeikis entered the comedic realm via participation in Kansas City's ComedySportz ensemble, then relocated to Chicago and enlisted with Second City. He also performed with Boom Chicago in Amsterdam and co-founded Second City Las Vegas.

From [[Feature~V175321~SNL~saturdaynightlive[tvseries]]], Sudeikis made the short leap to prime-time television and feature films. On the small screen, he landed a recurring role as [[Performer~P336261~Tina Fey~tinafey]]'s boyfriend Floyd on the popular NBC sitcom [[Feature~V358363~30 Rock~30rock[tvseries]]]. Sudeikis' feature-film appearances (the majority in the comedy vein) include supporting roles in the outings [[Feature~V357995~The Ten~theten]] (2007), [[Feature~V399611~What Happens in Vegas~whathappensinvegas]] (2008), [[Feature~V378091~Semi-Pro~semipro]] (2008), and [[Feature~V399149~The Rocker~therocker]] (2008). He had his biggest non-SNL hit to date when he was one of three regular guys looking to kill their Horrible Bosses in 2011, and that same year he co-starred with Owen Wilson in Hall Pass, and starred in the indie comedy A Good Old Fashioned Orgy. Sudeikis left SNL in 2013 to focus on his film career, next appearing as a drug dealer/con artist in We're the Millers. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement