Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters
  • Love Actually

At Home
  • Sweetwater

  • Seeking Justice

  • X-Men: First Class

  • Unknown

  • Pirate Radio

  • Swedish Auto

  • We Are Marshall

  • The Three Burials of Melquiades Estrada

  • Dirty Dancing: Havana Nights

  • Love Actually

1 of 10

January Jones Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 5, 1978
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Actress January Jones made her screen debut with a small role in the teen-oriented suspense thriller [[Feature~V249603~The Glass House~theglasshouse]] (2001). Subsequently, she played supporting roles in [[Feature~V249595~Bandits~bandits]] (2001), [[Feature~V259839~Full Frontal~fullfrontal]] (2002), and the [[Performer~P104455~Jack Nicholson~jacknicholson]]-[[Performer~P62990~Adam Sandler~adamsandler]] vehicle [[Feature~V276390~Anger Management~angermanagement]] (2003). She was also cast in [[Feature~V281379~American Wedding~americanwedding]], the 2003 third installment in the [[Feature~V281380~American Pie~americanpie[filmseries]]] series, as the sister of not-so-blushing bride Michelle ([[Performer~P30191~Alyson Hannigan~alysonhannigan]]). In her private life, Jones was romantically linked with two noted comic actors, [[Performer~P11257~Jim Carrey~jimcarrey]] and [[Performer~P242492~Ashton Kutcher~ashtonkutcher]]. She landed parts in the ensemble romantic comedy Love Actually, Dirty Dancing: Havana Nights, and the inspirational sports drama We Are Marshall}.
She had a genuine breakthrough in 2007 when she landed the part of Betty Draper on AMC's highly-respected drama Mad Men. Playing the part of the spoiled, long-suffering wife of a philandering advertising exec earned her Golden Globe, Screen Actors Guild, and Emmy nominations. In 2011 she landed a major role opposite Liam Neeson in Unknown.
~ Rovi

Advertisement