Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Jamey Sheridan doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • The East

  • Handsome Harry

  • Syriana

  • The Simian Line

  • Quick Change

  • Distant Thunder

  • All I Want for Christmas

  • Whispers in the Dark

  • Jumpin' Jack Flash

  • Stanley & Iris

1 of 10

Jamey Sheridan Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jul 12, 1951
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Character actor Jamey Sheridan has had a prolific acting career in theater, television, and film productions. Born in California to a family of actors, he made it to Broadway and earned a Tony nomination in 1987 for his performance in the revival of [[Performer~P212205~Arthur Miller~arthurmiller]]'s All My Sons. After several TV movie appearances, he landed a reoccurring role as lawyer Jack Shannon on [[Feature~V128897~Shannon's Deal~shannonsdeal]], which ran for one season in 1990. His later television roles include Dr. John Sutton on Chicago Hope (from 1995-1996) and Captain Deakins on [[Feature~V255664~Law & Order: Criminal Intent~laworder:criminalintent[tvseries]]] (since 2001). Sheridan started his film career in the late '80s with small roles, and by the '90s he was playing the token family man, a role he would continue in both film and television. He was also capable of playing villains, as he did in the 1994 miniseries adaptation of [[Performer~P97473~Stephen King~stephenking]]'s The Stand. Other interesting roles include [[Performer~P274752~Marty Stouffer~martystouffer]] in [[Feature~V156937~Wild America~wildamerica]] and the psychotic neighbor in [[Feature~V270761~Video Voyeur: The Susan Wilson Story~videovoyeur:thesusanwilsonstory]]. After a long history of performing [[Performer~P314726~Shakespeare~williamshakespeare]] on the stage, Sheridan appeared in [[Performer~P64044~Campbell Scott~campbellscott]]'s production of Hamlet in 2000 as well as the Hamlet-inspired modern noir film [[Feature~V180296~Let the Devil Wear Black~letthedevilwearblack]] in 1999. He's also given fine supporting performances in [[Feature~V154999~The Ice Storm~theicestorm]], [[Feature~V180004~Cradle Will Rock~cradlewillrock]], [[Feature~V254702~Life as a House~lifeasahouse]], and numerous TV movies.
In teh early 2000s Sheriden frequently alternated between film and television, though it was his role on the popular detective series Law and Order: Criminal Intent that offered him the most exposure. It was during his five year run on that show that he was diagnosed with Bell's palsy, a nerve disorder that temporarily causes partial facial paralysis, and the writers ultimately incorporated that condition into the show. In 2011 Sheridan joined the cast of the Showtime drama Homeland, which centered on a Marine sergeant and war hero who returns home to the U.S. after eight years missing in Iraq, only to be pursued by a CIA officer who's convinced he's been turned into a terrosit by Al-Qaeda.
Sheridan and his wife, actress [[Performer~P232597~Colette Kilroy~colettekilroy]], have two children. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

Advertisement