Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Jacqueline Bisset doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • The First Time

  • Cul-de-Sac

  • Death in Love

  • Who Is Killing the Great Chefs of Europe?

  • The Grasshopper

  • When Time Ran Out

  • Casino Royale

  • Rich and Famous

  • Under the Volcano

  • Carolina Moon

1 of 10

Jacqueline Bisset Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Sep 13, 1944
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001
  • Birth Name: Jacqueline Fraser

Born Jacqueline Fraser, in Weybridge, England, onetime model Jacqueline Bisset was vaulted into stardom on the strength of two 1967 films: In the over-produced spy spoof [[Feature~V8522~Casino Royale~casinoroyale]], she attracted attention as the alluring Giovanni Goodthighs; even more impressive (so far as critics were concerned) was her near-microscopic role in [[Performer~P88027~Stanley Donen~stanleydonen]]'s [[Feature~V51447~Two for the Road~twofortheroad]], in which Bisset plays the vacationing British schoolgirl whose sudden case of the measles makes the rest of the plot possible. (She reprised and expanded upon this bit in a film-within-a-film in [[Performer~P114620~François Truffaut~françoistruffaut]]'s [[Feature~V65185~Day for Night~dayfornight]] in 1973.) First cast on the basis of her looks alone, Bisset later developed into a top-notch actress, as evidenced by her performances in [[Feature~V62937~The Grasshopper~thegrasshopper]] (1969) and [[Feature~V49442~The Thief Who Came to Dinner~thethiefwhocametodinner]] (1972). She came to so despise her earlier sexpot image that she insisted that no still photos of her wet T-shirt scenes in [[Feature~V13037~The Deep~thedeep]] (1977) be reproduced for publication. That year, Newsweek magazine voted her "the most beautiful film actress of all time." In 1978, she played another famous Jackie (although not so named) in [[Feature~V20862~The Greek Tycoon~thegreektycoon]], an à clef version of the Aristotle Onassis saga. A more mature but no less dazzlingly beautiful Bisset was later seen in a kinky secondary role in [[Performer~P97477~Zalman King~zalmanking]]'s Wild Orchid (1990). The actress received critical acclaim in 2001 for her portrayal of a dying woman's search for the daughter she never knew in [[Performer~P103776~Christopher Munch~christophermunch]]'s drama [[Feature~V235053~The Sleepy Time Gal~thesleepytimegal]]. She continued to work steadily in a variety of projects including playing Jacqueline Kennedy in American's Prince: The John F. Kennedy Jr. Story, Domino, Death in Love, and An Old Fashioned Thanksgiving, as well as appearing on the TV series Nip/Tuck. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Advertisement