Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Guy Marchand doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Beaumarchais L'Insolent

  • Après lui

  • Conseil De Famille

  • Dans Paris

  • My Wife Maurice

  • Mortelle Randonnée

  • Loulou

  • Coup de Torchon

  • Entre Nous

1 of 9

Guy Marchand Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

The slightly ruddy-faced, très-Gallic actor Guy Marchand chalked up an impressive resumé of supporting roles for himself, beginning in the early '70s. In nearly every instance, Marchand evinced a sharp, heightened aptitude for supporting five-star French actors onscreen -- everyone from [[Performer~P39824~Bernadette Lafont~bernadettelafont]] and [[Performer~P18608~Charles Denner~charlesdenner]] to [[Performer~P52872~Philippe Noiret~philippenoiret]] and [[Performer~P34067~Isabelle Huppert~isabellehuppert]]. In fact, even if Marchand's name may not be instantly recognizable to American viewers, his resumé reads like a best-of list of French "international crossover" features from the 1970s and '80s: [[Feature~V112159~Such a Gorgeous Kid Like Me~suchagorgeouskidlikeme]] ([[Performer~P114620~Truffaut~françoistruffaut]], 1972); [[Feature~V11248~Cousin Cousine~cousincousine]] ([[Performer~P113496~Jean-Charles Tacchella~jeancharlestacchella]], 1975); [[Feature~V61572~Coup de Torchon~coupdetorchon]] ([[Performer~P113717~Bertrand Tavernier~bertrandtavernier]], 1981), and many, many other acclaimed films were graced with his presence. More recently, Marchand worked for [[Performer~P322727~Christophe Honoré~christophehonoré]], alongside [[Performer~P195802~Romain Duris~romainduris]] and [[Performer~P294540~Louis Garrel~louisgarrel]], on the chamber drama [[Feature~V350877~Inside Paris~dansparis]] (2006). Marchand also appeared with [[Performer~P18574~Catherine Deneuve~catherinedeneuve]] in the haunting, slightly menacing psychological drama [[Feature~V399742~Après Lui~aprèslui]] (2007). ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement