Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Gabriel Macht doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • A Bag of Hammers

  • Love and Other Drugs

  • Middle Men

  • Whiteout

  • The Spirit

  • Because I Said So

  • The Good Shepherd

  • A Love Song For Bobby Long

  • Grand Theft Parsons

  • The Recruit

1 of 10

Gabriel Macht Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 22, 1972
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Though a preternaturally gifted actor by any standard, Gabriel Macht endured years of underutilization by Hollywood. He officially debuted as a child actor at the age of 8 with a small role in director [[Performer~P105958~Larry Peerce~larrypeerce]]'s critically maligned, family-friendly romance [[Feature~V116941~Why Would I Lie?~whywouldilie]] (1980), but remained offscreen until his late twenties, when he reemerged as a film star with supporting roles in the romantic comedies [[Feature~V173450~The Adventures of Sebastian Cole~theadventuresofsebastiancole]] (1998) and [[Feature~V262472~101 Ways (The Things a Girl Will Do to Keep Her Volvo)~101waysthethingsagirlwilldotokeephervolvo]] (2000), and a regular turn as Mark Gabriel on television's psychological thriller series [[Feature~V186609~The Others~theothers[tvseries]]] (2000). Macht then bided his time for several years in action yarns unworthy of his abilities, including [[Performer~P110432~Joel Schumacher~joelschumacher]]'s [[Feature~V262167~Bad Company~badcompany]] (2002) and [[Performer~P88014~Roger Donaldson~rogerdonaldson]]'s [[Feature~V273475~The Recruit~therecruit]] (2003). The course of Macht's career, however, changed with 2004's [[Performer~P71670~John Travolta~johntravolta]] alcoholism drama [[Feature~V291050~A Love Song for Bobby Long~alovesongforbobbylong]], which afforded the thespian third billing after [[Performer~P71670~Travolta~johntravolta]] and [[Performer~P200222~Scarlett Johansson~scarlettjohansson]]. In it, Macht delivered a searing portrayal of Lawson Pines, an alcoholic writer in the American south. He followed it up with a key supporting role in [[Performer~P17593~Robert de Niro~robertdeniro]]'s critically acclaimed historical saga [[Feature~V317817~The Good Shepherd~thegoodshepherd]] (2006), and tackled the lead in director [[Performer~P102856~Frank Miller~frankmiller]]'s [[Feature~V355798~The Spirit~thespirit]] (2008), a supernaturally charged action saga about a masked crime fighter. Though The Spirit disappeared at the box office, Macht continued to work steadily appearing in Whiteout, Love and Other Drugs, Mille Man, and A Bag of Hammers over the next few years. In 2011, he took the lead role on the USA legal drama Suits. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement