Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Freddie Highmore doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Toast

  • The Art of Getting By

  • Astro Boy

  • The Spiderwick Chronicles

  • The Golden Compass

  • August Rush

  • Arthur and the Invisibles

  • A Good Year

  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

  • 5 Children & It

1 of 10

Freddie Highmore Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Feb 14, 1992
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Born in early 1992, British performer Freddie Highmore shot to fame as a child star, via plum roles -- usually leads -- in family-oriented contemporary classics such as the 2004 [[Feature~V284568~Finding Neverland~findingneverland]] (as Peter Llewelyn Davies), [[Performer~P83666~Tim Burton~timburton]]'s 2005 [[Feature~V290415~Charlie and the Chocolate Factory~charlieandthechocolatefactory]] (as Charlie Bucket), and the 2006 [[Feature~V327356~Arthur and the Invisibles~arthurandtheinvisibles]] (as Arthur). From time to time, he also essayed child parts in adult-oriented films, such as [[Performer~P110579~Ridley Scott~ridleyscott]]'s gentle, heartfelt drama [[Feature~V333456~A Good Year~agoodyear]] and the music-themed drama [[Feature~V319428~August Rush~augustrush]], which co-starred [[Performer~P216059~Jonathan Rhys-Meyers~jonathanrhysmeyers]], [[Performer~P62230~Keri Russell~kerirussell]], and [[Performer~P116900~Robin Williams~robinwilliams]]. In 2007, Highmore opted for a unique turn as identical twins in [[Performer~P531832~Mark Waters~markwaters]]' hotly anticipated, family-oriented fantasy [[Feature~V352256~The Spiderwick Chronicles~thespiderwickchronicles]] (2008). He voiced Astro Boy in the 2009 movie of the same name, and appeared in the big-screen adaptation of Master Harold…and the Boys the next year. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement