Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters
  • Catch Me If You Can

At Home
  • Righteous Kill

  • Magnificent Desolation: Walking on the Moon...

  • Catch Me If You Can

  • Urban Jungle

  • Mr. Vincent

  • Angel's Dance

1 of 6

Frank John Hughes Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Nov 11, 1967
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Originally studying to be a jazz musician at the Berklee School of Music, Bronx native Frank John Hughes instead has made a career of playing hitmen and edgy guys. In 1991, he began collaborating with writer/director [[Performer~P221567~Robert Celestino~robertcelestino]] for his film debut in [[Feature~V211324~True Convictions~trueconvictions]]. He played a hitman in [[Feature~V134608~Bad Boys~badboys]], a man on the run in [[Feature~V136687~Layin' Low~layinlow]], and a mobster in [[Feature~V136162~The Funeral~thefuneral]]. He got his first starring role in the black-and-white independent film [[Feature~V154661~Mr. Vincent~mrvincent]], where he played the title character. He followed that with another low-budget indie, [[Feature~V273190~Urban Jungle~urbanjungle]] (aka [[Feature~V273190~Blink of an Eye~urbanjungle]]), playing an ex-con trying to start over. On the small screen, Hughes played Wild Bill in the HBO miniseries [[Feature~V258567~Band of Brothers~bandofbrothers[tvseries]]] and switched gears (getting rid of the mustache) for the clean-cut role of Charlie in the NBC series Players with [[Performer~P34312~Ice-T~icet]]. Numerous television guest appearances would follow, from [[Feature~V242082~Law & Order~laworder[tvseries]]] to Homicide: Life on the Street. After appearing in the thriller [[Feature~V259439~Anacardium~anacardium]] in 2001, Hughes got a part in [[Performer~P112325~Steven Spielberg~stevenspielberg]] 's [[Feature~V249845~Catch Me If You Can~catchmeifyoucan]]. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

Advertisement