Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters
  • The Equalizer

  • The Smurfs

  • Enchanted

1 of 3
At Home
  • The Smurfs 2

  • 21 Jump Street

  • The Smurfs

  • When in Rome

  • Zombieland

  • The Express

  • Ghost Town

  • Enchanted

  • Invincible

  • Little Manhattan

1 of 10

Ezra Swerdlow Biography

  • Profession: Executive Producer, Producer, Co-producer, Associate Producer
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Beginning in 1980 when he served as a unit manager on [[Feature~V46653~Stardust Memories~stardustmemories]], executive producer Ezra Swerdlow spent much of his early career working with filmmaker [[Performer~P79388~Woody Allen~woodyallen]]. Swerdlow spent a few years as a set decorator and a production manager during the early '80s. It was on [[Performer~P177662~Allen~allen]] film [[Feature~V21429~Hannah and Her Sisters~hannahandhersisters]] (1986) that Swerdlow had his first co-producer credit. After that he focused on producing films exclusively. In addition to working with [[Performer~P177662~Allen~allen]], Swerdlow has worked with such directors as [[Performer~P104435~Mike Nichols~mikenichols]], [[Performer~P110533~Martin Scorsese~martinscorsese]], [[Performer~P106775~Sydney Pollack~sydneypollack]], [[Performer~P105306~Frank Oz~frankoz]], [[Performer~P83158~Mel Brooks~melbrooks]], and [[Performer~P107921~Karel Reisz~karelreisz]]. At one time, Swerdlow co-owned Schindler/Swerdlow Productions in New York. ~ Sandra Brennan, Rovi

Advertisement