Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Evan Rachel Wood doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Barefoot

  • A Case of You

  • Charlie Countryman

  • The Ides of March

  • The Conspirator

  • Whatever Works

  • Battle for Terra

  • The Wrestler

  • The Life Before Her Eyes

  • Across the Universe

1 of 10

Evan Rachel Wood Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Sep 7, 1987
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Evan Rachel Wood was born in Raleigh, NC, where her father Ira David Wood ran a theater company. Along with her two brothers, she acted in her dad's stage productions before getting small roles in made-for-TV movies. In 1995, she made several guest appearances on the CBS drama American Gothic, as the daughter of Mrs. Russell (played by real-life mom Sara Lynn Moore). Her next regular role was Chloe on the NBC sci-fi police drama Profiler. She left the show to join the cast of the popular ABC family drama [[Feature~V181328~Once and Again~onceandagain[tvseries]]] as Rick's daughter Jessie. Along with child actor co-stars [[Performer~P239237~Julia Whelan~juliawhelan]] and [[Performer~P341477~Meredith Deane~meredithdeane]], she won a Young Artist Award for her work on the show. Other TV appearances include [[Feature~V175430~Touched by an Angel~touchedbyanangel[tvseries]]], [[Feature~V181326~The West Wing~thewestwing[tvseries]]], and [[Feature~V220880~CSI: Crime Scene Investigation~csi:crimesceneinvestigation[tvseries]]]. In 1998, Wood made her first feature film in [[Performer~P34188~Timothy Hutton~timothyhutton]]'s directorial debut [[Feature~V160466~Digging to China~diggingtochina]]. In the starring role of Harriet Frankovitz, she played a ten-year-old girl who befriends mentally challenged adult Ricky ([[Performer~P3164~Kevin Bacon~kevinbacon]]). More movie appearances followed in [[Performer~P88456~Griffin Dunne~griffindunne]]'s fantasy [[Feature~V173557~Practical Magic~practicalmagic]], [[Performer~P71669~Joey Travolta~joeytravolta]]'s crime movie [[Feature~V181114~Detour~detour]], and [[Performer~P231638~Andrew Niccol~andrewniccol]]'s sci-fi comedy [[Feature~V263575~Simone~simone]]. Her next leading role was in the family-friendly drama [[Feature~V266872~Little Secrets~littlesecrets]] as teenage concert violinist Emily Lindstrom. Her big breakthrough came in 2003 as the star of [[Performer~P93419~Catherine Hardwicke~catherinehardwicke]]'s directorial debut [[Feature~V278975~Thirteen~thirteen]], which was partially written by teenage co-star [[Performer~P352601~Nikki Reed~nikkireed]]. Launched into semi-stardom by the well-marketed movie, she was then offered a part in [[Performer~P94983~Ron Howard~ronhoward]]'s Western [[Feature~V286088~The Missing~themissing]], also starring [[Performer~P215038~Cate Blanchett~cateblanchett]] and [[Performer~P36238~Tommy Lee Jones~tommyleejones]]. Projects for 2004 include the family drama [[Feature~V293401~The Upside of Anger~theupsideofanger]] and the teen comedy Pretty Persuasion. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

Advertisement