Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Eric Bogosian doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Heights

  • King of the Corner

  • Blade: Trinity

  • The Thief and the Cobbler

  • In The Weeds

  • Khachaturian

  • Wonderland

  • Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle

  • Ararat

  • Igby Goes Down

1 of 10

Eric Bogosian Biography

  • Profession: Actor, Screenwriter
  • Born: Apr 24, 1953
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Frequently mislabeled as a performance artist, Eric Bogosian is a writer and an actor known for his comedic monologues and social commentary. Born on the East Coast and educated in the Midwest, he wrote and performed numerous one-man shows around New York during the late '70s and early '80s. After doing shows in art spaces like The Kitchen, he eventually had his solo work Fun House committed to video. The 1987 production was taped in front of a live audience. During this time he had also started acting in other people's projects, including [[Performer~P79456~Robert Altman~robertaltman]]'s made-for-TV movie [[Feature~V7827~The Caine Mutiny Court Martial~thecainemutinycourtmartial]]. The next year, he teamed with [[Performer~P112907~Oliver Stone~oliverstone]] for the film version of his off-Broadway show Talk Radio, starring himself as D.J. Barry Champlain. As a cinematic expansion of his original monologue, the film earned Bogosian a Silver Bear award at the Berlin Film Festival and a nomination at the Independent Spirit awards. His next big one-man show, Sex, Drugs, and Rock & Roll, was also made into a film, published in book form, and released on CD by Capitol.

During the early '90s, he appeared as a television guest star on [[Feature~V242082~Law & Order~laworder[tvseries]]] and [[Feature~V263257~The Larry Sanders Show~thelarrysandersshow[tvseries]]], and continued to publish his writing. In 1994, he finished work on the play Suburbia, which was later adapted to film by director [[Performer~P99850~Richard Linklater~richardlinklater]]. As an actor, he had supporting roles in [[Feature~V134843~Dolores Claiborne~doloresclaiborne]], [[Feature~V134939~Under Siege 2~undersiege2:darkterritory]], and [[Feature~V158645~Deconstructing Harry~deconstructingharry]], followed by numerous cameos and vocal appearances. After finishing the play Griller, he went back to solo shows with Wake Up and Smell the Coffee, which was committed to film by InDigEnt. After Simon & Schuster published his novel Mall, he appeared in several TV movies and feature films, including the CBS miniseries [[Feature~V246174~Blonde~blonde]], [[Performer~P88743~Atom Egoyan~atomegoyan]]'s [[Feature~V265820~Ararat~ararat]], and the summer blockbuster [[Feature~V275302~Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle~charliesangels:fullthrottle]]. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

Advertisement