Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters
  • Pee-Wee's Big Adventure

At Home
  • The Hero of Color City

  • Bad Dreams

  • The Devil's Rejects

  • The Escape Artist

  • Dutch

  • Fandango

  • No Small Affair

  • Loverboy

  • Lorenzo's Oil

  • Rugrats Go Wild

1 of 10

Elizabeth Daily Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

With her ample animation work and a parallel career as a singer/songwriter, Elizabeth Daily has made the most of her husky yet youthful voice as well as her acting ability. Making her film debut in 1981, Daily starred as a young singer in the independent [[Feature~V47298~Street Music~streetmusic]]. Occasionally billed as "E. G. Daily," Daily played mostly supporting roles in movies throughout the 1980s, including one of the titular types in the clever teen comedy [[Feature~V52142~Valley Girl~valleygirl]] (1983). Her distinctive voice helped make Daily's cheerful Dottie the perfect romantic partner for [[Performer~P108024~Paul Reubens~paulreubens]]' signature man-boy Pee-Wee Herman in [[Performer~P83666~Tim Burton~timburton]]'s cartoon-esque comedy hit [[Feature~V37591~Pee-Wee's Big Adventure~peeweesbigadventure]] (1985). After appearing in the [[Performer~P95115~John Hughes~johnhughes]]-produced [[Feature~V14991~Dutch~dutch]] (1991) and [[Performer~P110007~Nancy Savoca~nancysavoca]]'s unjustly-overlooked romance [[Feature~V14203~Dogfight~dogfight]] (1991), Daily focused her energies more extensively on TV and animation voice-over work, including Nickelodeon's popular Rugrats series and [[Feature~V174124~The Rugrats Movie~therugratsmovie]] (1998). When the original voice actress for the 1995 hit [[Feature~V134903~Babe~babe]] demanded too hefty a raise for its sequel, Daily stepped in to voice the irrepressibly upbeat young sheep-herding pig in [[Feature~V174129~Babe: Pig in the City~babe:piginthecity]] (1998) -- and lost to herself at the box office when the far darker Babe 2 opened poorly against Rugrats. Along with acting, Daily's music has been included on the soundtracks of [[Feature~V43082~Scarface~scarface]] (1983), [[Feature~V6997~The Breakfast Club~thebreakfastclub]] (1985,) and [[Feature~V5166~Better off Dead~betteroffdead]] (1985). ~ Lucia Bozzola, Rovi

Advertisement