Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Diane Kruger doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Mr. Nobody

  • The Host

  • Special Forces

  • Farewell, My Queen

  • Unknown

  • Inhale

  • Inglourious Basterds

  • Goodbye Bafana

  • National Treasure: Book of Secrets

  • The Hunting Party

1 of 10

Diane Kruger Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jul 15, 1976
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001
  • Birth Name: Diane Heidkrüger

Born Diane Heidkrüger in Hildesheim, Germany, Diane Kruger initially aspired to be a dancer and studied with the Royal Ballet in London. When an injury ended her hopes for a dancing career, she began modeling in Germany, where she became a finalist of the Look of the Year contest at the age of 15. She worked with renowned fashion designers Dolce & Gabbana, and her pictures graced the covers of magazines like Vogue and Elle. Moving to Paris on the advice of film director [[Performer~P81731~Luc Besson~lucbesson]], Kruger decided to take up acting and enrolled in the Ecole Florent, where she became top of her class in 2002. The same year, the actress made her big-screen debut opposite [[Performer~P94825~Dennis Hopper~dennishopper]] and [[Performer~P40134~Christopher Lambert~christopherlambert]] in the indie feature [[Feature~V280948~The Piano Player~thetarget]] (aka [[Feature~V280948~The Target~thetarget]]), but she was not truly revealed until her role in [[Feature~V279426~Mon Idole~monidole]], co-starring and directed by her real-life companion [[Performer~P232233~Guillaume Canet~guillaumecanet]]. After a couple more acting assignments in France, Kruger began her Hollywood career by acting alongside [[Performer~P241673~Josh Hartnett~joshhartnett]] and [[Performer~P195364~Rose Byrne~rosebyrne]] in [[Feature~V286560~Wicker Park~wickerpark]], a remake of the 1996 French film [[Feature~V136820~L'Appartement~lappartement]]. While still filming [[Feature~V286560~Wicker Park~wickerpark]] in 2003, she was selected among many other candidates to play the legendary beauty Helen of Troy in [[Performer~P106242~Wolfgang Petersen~wolfgangpetersen]]'s historical epic [[Feature~V286522~Troy~troy]] (2004). The latter film ended up being released before [[Feature~V286560~Wicker Park~wickerpark]], thus becoming her high-profile introduction to the American public. She also starred opposite [[Performer~P10155~Nicolas Cage~nicolascage]] in [[Performer~P114769~Jon Turteltaub~jonturteltaub]]'s [[Feature~V289256~National Treasure~nationaltreasure]]. In 2009 she had a small but important part in Quentin Tarantino's award-winning Inglorious Basterds. She followed that up with roles in Inhale and Unknown. ~ Yuri German, Rovi

Advertisement