Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

David Kross doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Into the White

  • War Horse

  • The Reader

1 of 3

David Kross Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

German actor David Kross debuted on film as an adolescent and spent the majority of his first decade onscreen essaying roles in productions from his native country. Though Kross sported a slightly soft and innocent look, he deliberately and aggressively cut against the grain of expectations by seeking out and thriving in emotionally demanding roles. These included a turn as a 15-year-old boy forced to fend for himself in a tough urban neighborhood in [[Performer~P195343~Detlev Buck~detlevbuck]]'s drama [[Feature~V346142~Tough Enough~toughenough]] (2006), a teenager who sinks into the occult and black magic in [[Performer~P414698~Marco Kreuzpainter~marcokreuzpaintner]]'s fantasy adventure [[Feature~V470895~Krabat~krabat]] (2008), and an adolescent who begins a torrid affair with an older woman ([[Performer~P198332~Kate Winslet~katewinslet]]) little realizing that she's a Nazi, in the [[Performer~P277654~Stephen Daldry~stephendaldry]]-directed, [[Performer~P93432~David Hare~davidhare]]-scripted drama [[Feature~V413688~The Reader~thereader]] (2008). ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement