Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

David Herman doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Reaching for the Moon

  • Lost Angels

  • The Lather Effect

  • Bee Movie

  • Idiocracy

  • Dude, Where's My Car?

  • Office Space

  • Born on the Fourth of July

1 of 8

David Herman Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

A uniquely talented, popular character actor/comedian who has provided voices for characters in such popular animated television series as [[Feature~V177618~Futurama~futurama[animatedtvseries]]] and [[Feature~V282465~King of the Hill~kingofthehill[animatedtvseries]]], funnyman David Herman is perhaps best known for his role as the unfortunately named Michael Bolton in [[Feature~V174834~Beavis and Butthead~beavisandbutthead[animatedtvseries]]] creator [[Performer~P213433~Mike Judge~mikejudge]]'s popular live-action feature [[Feature~V176021~Office Space~officespace]] (1999). The New York City native joined the cast of television's [[Feature~V301586~MADtv~madtv[tvseries]]] shortly after graduating from LaGuardia High School for the Performing Arts in 1992. Early roles in such features as Let It Be Me (1995), however minor, quickly proved that he was more than just a funny face. Vocal work on [[Feature~V282465~King of the Hill~kingofthehill[animatedtvseries]]] introduced the rising comic star to [[Performer~P213433~Mike Judge~mikejudge]], and when [[Performer~P213433~Judge~mikejudge]] was preparing his live-action feature debut, he turned to Herman to play the role of frustrated cubicle-dweller Michael Bolton. The winning performance earned Herman the recognition that vocal work alone could not, though he still continued to voice characters on [[Feature~V177618~Futurama~futurama[animatedtvseries]]] and Invader ZIM. Supporting roles in [[Feature~V228185~Dude, Where's My Car?~dudewheresmycar]] and [[Feature~V280357~Table One~tableone]] (both 2000) found Herman's film career continuing to flourish, and after taking the lead in director [[Performer~P22880~Jon Favreau~jonfavreau]]'s made-for-television feature Life on Parole (2003), he joined actors [[Performer~P27679~John Goodman~johngoodman]] and [[Performer~P237486~Orlando Jones~orlandojones]] in providing vocal work for the animated series Father of the Pride in 2004. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Advertisement