Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

David Conrad doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Wedding Crashers

  • Anything Else

  • The Weekend

  • Men of Honor

  • Return to Paradise

1 of 5

David Conrad Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Aug 17, 1967
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

American actor David Conrad represents a rarity in contemporary Hollywood: a classically trained thespian who continues to stride theater and popular filmed entertainment with great aplomb -- and considerable success in each arena. Trained dramatically at the Ivy League Brown University and at Juilliard -- the mecca of American actors -- Conrad delivered a series of Broadway and off-Broadway performances, in such productions as Richard II, Indian Ink, Troilus and Cressida and The Deep Blue Sea. Though Conrad's film roles stretch back to his college years -- with a turn in [[Performer~P96095~Mike Jittlov~mikejittlov]]'s little-seen sci-fi comedy [[Feature~V55021~The Wizard of Speed and Time~thewizardofspeedandtime]] (1988) -- he generally remained off-camera until his early thirties. Small roles in the 2000 military drama [[Feature~V214076~Men of Honor~menofhonor]] (starring [[Performer~P27665~Cuba Gooding Jr.~cubagoodingjr]] as the first black diver in the U.S.N.) and [[Performer~P79388~Woody Allen~woodyallen]]'s 2003 romantic comedy [[Feature~V283490~Anything Else~anythingelse]] (starring [[Performer~P6156~Jason Biggs~jasonbiggs]] and [[Performer~P59916~Christina Ricci~christinaricci]] as romantic partners) represented Conrad's first major big-screen turns. Conrad also landed a couple of key recurring roles on series in the early 2000s. In the short-lived comedy drama [[Feature~V295547~Miss Match~missmatch[tvseries]]], he played Michael Mendelsohn, a handsome but as yet unrealized suitor to attorney Kate Fox ([[Performer~P65707~Alicia Silverstone~aliciasilverstone]]). Conrad fared much better -- and received higher billing -- as Jim Clancy, the husband of medium Melinda Gordon ([[Performer~P215497~Jennifer Love Hewitt~jenniferlovehewitt]]) in the series [[Feature~V336771~The Ghost Whisperer~ghostwhisperer[tvseries]]], a supernatural drama that quickly became a blockbuster. Conrad continued his work on The Ghost Whisperer until 2009, and remains active in film and television. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement