Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters
  • Chocolate City

At Home
  • Black Coffee

  • Tekken

  • Blood Done Sign My Name

  • The Express

  • A Good Man is Hard to Find

  • The Salon

  • Stomp the Yard

1 of 7

Darrin Dewitt Henson Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: May 5, 1972
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Darrin Dewitt Henson established himself as a film and television mainstay during the 2000s, deftly and effectively juggling onscreen acting roles and dance performances with off-camera choreographic work. Henson made his first strong impression on American television, as one of the main characters (Lem) on the domestic comedy series [[Feature~V206915~Soul Food~soulfood[tvseries]]] (2000-2004), then emceed a popular dance-themed instructional video (the 2001 [[Feature~V263177~Darrin's Dance Grooves~darrinsdancegrooves]], followed by a [[Feature~V364606~sequel~darrinsdancegrooves2]] in 2007), and moved swiftly into features. More high-profile projects included director [[Performer~P519769~Russ Parr~russparr]]'s showbiz drama [[Feature~V394590~The Last Stand~thelaststand]] (2006), the blockbuster urban teen movie/dance film [[Feature~V358333~Stomp the Yard~stomptheyard]] (2007), and [[Performer~P231277~Gary Fleder~garyfleder]]'s inspirational sports drama [[Feature~V392040~The Express~theexpress]] (2008, in which he portrayed football player [[Performer~P83235~Jim Brown~jimbrown]]). Henson also appeared in a recurring role on the TV family drama [[Feature~V408155~Lincoln Heights~lincolnheights[tvseries]]] as Ruben (2007-2008). As a choreographer, Henson worked with a myriad of superstars including [[Performer~P301848~Britney Spears~britneyspears]], [[Performer~P353074~*NSYNC~nsync]], and [[Performer~P144649~Jennifer Lopez~jenniferlopez]]. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement