Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Danny McBride doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Underworld: Rise of the Lycans

  • Underworld: Evolution

  • Underworld

1 of 3

Danny McBride Biography

  • Profession: Screenwriter, Screen Story, Executive Producer, Associate Producer, Second Unit Director
  • Born: Dec 29, 1976
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Something of a modern-day Renaissance man, the multitalented Danny McBride began as an actor, in outings such as the [[Performer~P83158~Mel Brooks~melbrooks]] spoof [[Feature~V41688~Robin Hood: Men in Tights~robinhood:menintights]] (1993) and [[Feature~V131485~The Hidden 2~thehidden2]] (1994) ,and also did frequent work as a stuntman. He branched out into different areas in a major way as the co-screenwriter, associate producer, and second unit director of the sci-fi movie [[Feature~V284680~Underworld~underworld]] (2003), an action-packed, über-gothic vampires vs. werewolves saga headlined by [[Performer~P4911~Kate Beckinsale~katebeckinsale]] that lit up the international box office. He capitalized on the success of this outing by executive producing, scripting, and co-authoring the story of the sequel, [[Feature~V316831~Underworld: Evolution~underworld:evolution]] (2006), also a monetary winner, and one that essentially reprised the story of the first film. He is not to be confused with Danny R. McBride, the character actor frequently associated with [[Performer~P471234~Jody Hill~jodyhill]] and [[Performer~P188203~Judd Apatow~juddapatow]], who worked at about the same time and appeared in such films as [[Feature~V381510~Pineapple Express~pineappleexpress]] (2008), [[Feature~V433705~Observe and Report~observeandreport]] (2009), and 30 Minutes or Less. McBride would also find tremendous success on the series Eastbown & Down. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement