Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Danny McBride doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Joe

  • Prince Avalanche

  • As I Lay Dying

  • This Is the End

  • The Comedy

  • Underworld: Awakening

  • The Catechism Cataclysm

  • Kung Fu Panda 2

  • 30 Minutes or Less

  • Your Highness

1 of 10

Danny McBride Biography

  • Profession: Actor, Executive Producer, Screenwriter
  • Born: Dec 29, 1976
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Born in 1976, character actor [[Performer~P351264~Danny McBride~dannymcbride]] took his Hollywood bow in the early 2000s and frequented mostly youth-oriented comedies, often though not always with a visceral element. These included [[Performer~P471234~Jody Hill~jodyhill]]'s cult hit [[Feature~V347147~The Foot Fist Way~thefootfistway]] (which he also co-scripted with [[Performer~P471234~Hill~jodyhill]] and [[Performer~P471233~Ben Best~benbest]]), the [[Performer~P189839~Farrelly Brothers~bobbyfarrelly]]' raunchy remake [[Feature~V354514~The Heartbreak Kid~theheartbreakkid]] (2007), and the [[Performer~P188203~Judd Apatow~juddapatow]]-produced, [[Performer~P281321~David Gordon Green~davidgordongreen]]-directed action comedy [[Feature~V381510~Pineapple Express~pineappleexpress]] (2008), which starred [[Performer~P297862~Seth Rogen~sethrogen]]. The 2009 [[Feature~V433705~Observe and Report~observeandreport]] -- a by-the-throat comedy about a psychotic mall guard -- re-teamed co-star McBride with lead [[Performer~P297862~Rogen~sethrogen]] and director [[Performer~P471234~Hill~jodyhill]].
In 2009, McBride added television to his résumé, starring as a washed-up ex-baseball player in the HBO sitcom [[Feature~V480371~Eastbound & Down~eastbounddown[tvseries]]], which he also executive produced; the following year, he collaborated with director [[Performer~P281321~Green~davidgordongreen]] once again on the fantasy-comedy [[Feature~V484806~Your Highness~yourhighness]]. He had a small but memorable part in the Oscar-nominated George Clooney vehicle Up In the Air. He reteamed with David Gordon Green and James Franco for the fantasy pot comedy Your Highness in 2011, lending his vocal talents to Kung Fu Panda 2 that same year. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement