Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters
  • The Long Kiss Goodnight

At Home
  • Louder Than Words

  • The Three Stooges

  • The Change-Up

  • Hair High

  • Superhero Movie

  • For Your Consideration

  • Danika

  • Scary Movie 4

  • Cinderella Man

  • Loverboy

1 of 10

Craig Bierko Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Aug 18, 1964
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Following an early career that mainly included small parts on [[Feature~V322974~Empty Nest~emptynest[tvseries]]], [[Feature~V309466~Murphy Brown~murphybrown[tvseries]]], and other assorted sitcoms, Craig Bierko made a number of unsuccessful stabs at stardom in feature films with leading-man roles in the poorly received comedies [[Feature~V161766~Sour Grapes~sourgrapes]], [[Feature~V176047~The Suburbans~thesuburbans]], and [[Feature~V284666~Dickie Roberts: Former Child Star~dickieroberts:formerchildstar]]. He also starred opposite [[Performer~P223418~Gretchen Mol~gretchenmol]] in 1999's sci-fi dud [[Feature~V179995~The Thirteenth Floor~thethirteenthfloor]]. In 2005, Bierko's career began to pick up steam when he bulked up to play boxer [[Performer~P80370~Max Baer~maxbaer]] in [[Performer~P94983~Ron Howard~ronhoward]]'s [[Feature~V290416~Cinderella Man~cinderellaman]]. Playing opposite acting heavyweights [[Performer~P15959~Russell Crowe~russellcrowe]] and [[Performer~P26680~Paul Giamatti~paulgiamatti]], Bierko held his own and received high marks from critics. He parlayed the success of the performance into an extended arc on ABC's [[Feature~V314986~Boston Legal~bostonlegal[tvseries]]], and in 2007 was cast as the lead on Fox's The Rules for Starting Over, a romantic sitcom about a divorced man's reluctant attempts at entering the dating scene. In 2012, he played a supporting role in Peter and Bobby Farrelly's reboot of The Three Stooges. ~ Matthew Tobey, Rovi

Advertisement