Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Clark Duke doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • A.C.O.D.

  • Kick-Ass 2

  • The Croods

  • A Thousand Words

  • Kick-Ass

  • Hot Tub Time Machine

  • Sex Drive

  • Superbad

1 of 8

Clark Duke Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: May 5, 1985
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Actor Clark Duke entered the professional acting sphere during childhood, with an ongoing role as Elliot Hartman, one of two sons of congressional legislative assistant John Hartman ([[Performer~P60400~John Ritter~johnritter]], whom Duke resembled), on the popular CBS sitcom [[Feature~V328481~Hearts Afire~heartsafire[tvseries]]] (1992-1995). Thereafter, Duke took nearly a decade off to pursue his studies, but received renewed attention years later thanks to an off-camera friendship and professional partnership with the popular comedic actor [[Performer~P334354~Michael Cera~michaelcera]] ([[Feature~V296412~Arrested Development~arresteddevelopment[tvseries]]]). That association began when Duke appeared alongside [[Performer~P334354~Cera~michaelcera]] in the [[Performer~P188203~Judd Apatow~juddapatow]]-produced, [[Performer~P205502~Greg Mottola~gregmottola]]-directed sex comedy [[Feature~V355330~Superbad~superbad]], and continued via the pair's creation of the successful web series [[Feature~V473026~Clark and Michael~clarkandmichael[webseries]]]. The program, done in an extremely dry, put-upon mockumentary style that recalled both [[Feature~V326360~The Office~theoffice[tvseries]]] and [[Feature~V296412~Arrested Development~arresteddevelopment[tvseries]]], starred the actors as themselves, and depicted their adventures attempting to break through the impenetrable walls of show business. It drew a substantially large fan base and became something of a cult hit. Thereafter, Duke starred in the popular frat-boy-themed series [[Feature~V400982~Greek~greek[tvseries]]] (2007) and signed on as one of the leads in the big-screen teen sex comedy-road movie [[Feature~V424050~Sex Drive~sexdrive]] (2008). Over the next several years, Duke would also appear in a number of big screen comedies, like Sex Drive, Kick-Ass, Hot Tub Time Machine, and A Thousand Words. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement