Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Chris Pontius doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Somewhere

  • Jackass 3

  • What We Do Is Secret

  • Jackass 2.5

  • National Lampoon's TV: The Movie

  • Jackass: Number Two

  • Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle

  • Jackass: The Movie

1 of 8

Chris Pontius Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

An alumni of the Big Brother Magazine school of skateboarding that also includes such esteemed graduates as [[Performer~P295763~Johnny Knoxville~johnnyknoxville]], [[Performer~P328118~Jeff Tremaine~jefftremaine]], and [[Performer~P263616~Spike Jonze~spikejonze]], shaggy-haired stuntman Chris Pontius wandered the world in search of adventure before gaining fame as a core member of the notorious [[Feature~V273649~Jackass~jackass[tvseries]]] crew. Driven by a constant need to explore the world and have fun in the process, Pontius turned his travel obsession into a career when, in the early '90s, be began documenting his journeys in a series of hilariously ruttish reports originally published in Big Brother Magazine. Despite the fact that Big Brother was first and foremost a skateboarding publication, the magazine ultimately proved the perfect vehicle for Pontius' irreverent voice, and before long the worldly writer had formed a fairly close bond with editor [[Performer~P328118~Jeff Tremaine~jefftremaine]].

When the crew from that totalitarian-titled skateboard rag decided to take their outrageous stunt show to television, adventurous Pontius seemed the perfect fit to become a key member of the core [[Feature~V273649~Jackass~jackass[tvseries]]] crew. Of course, it didn't take long for [[Feature~V273649~Jackass~jackass[tvseries]]] to gain infamy when it premiered on MTV in 2000, and in addition to appearing on the instantly popular program, Pontius also joined forces with the similar-minded [[Performer~P357974~CKY~cky]] crew that included [[Performer~P300350~Bam Margera~bammargera]], [[Performer~P300679~Brandon DiCamillo~brandondicamillo]], [[Performer~P344447~Ryan Dunn~ryandunn]], and [[Performer~P433455~Chris Raab~chrisraab]], with everyone eventually becoming something of an extended family. A feature-film version of [[Feature~V273649~Jackass~jackass[tvseries]]] followed when the show went off the air in a whirlwind of controversy after only two years, and in 2003, Pontius tried his hand at fiction with a supporting role in [[Feature~V275302~Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle~charliesangels:fullthrottle]]. In 2003, Pontius teamed up with similar-minded [[Feature~V273649~Jackass~jackass[tvseries]]] co-star [[Performer~P347955~Steve-O~steveo]] for the outrageous nature program [[Feature~V309932~Wildboyz~wildboyz[tvseries]]], and after tempting all sorts of predators in their natural habitat with few hospital trips to speak of, it was time to join [[Performer~P295763~Knoxville~johnnyknoxville]] and company back on the big screen for [[Feature~V339600~Jackass: Number Two~jackass:numbertwo]] in 2006. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Advertisement