Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters
  • Dumb and Dumberer: When Harry Met Lloyd

At Home
  • Grown Ups 2

  • And They're Off...

  • Surveillance

  • Major Movie Star

  • Surviving Eden

  • Park

  • Southland Tales

  • Shrek the Third

  • The Ant Bully

  • Smile

1 of 10

Cheri Oteri Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Actress and comedian Cheri Oteri emerged from obscurity into the proverbial limelight in the mid-'90s. 1995 brought with it the performer's definitive breakthrough; that year, Oteri -- then a member of the L.A. comedy troupe The Groundlings -- was tapped by [[Feature~V175321~Saturday Night Live~saturdaynightlive[tvseries]]] to join its regular cast of players. She remained with [[Feature~V175321~SNL~saturdaynightlive[tvseries]]] for five years, and cultivated an enthusiastic response for such recurring bits as impersonations of [[Performer~P56102~Ross Perot~rossperot]] and [[Performer~P59782~Debbie Reynolds~debbiereynolds]]. Oteri transitioned to film roles around 2000, coincident with her [[Feature~V175321~Saturday Night Live~saturdaynightlive[tvseries]]] departure; as a cinematic performer, she specialized in richly comic characterizations in gag-laden farces such as [[Feature~V181302~Scary Movie~scarymovie]] (2000), [[Feature~V280228~Dumb and Dumberer: When Harry Met Lloyd~dumbanddumberer:whenharrymetlloyd]] (2003), and [[Feature~V322186~Shrek the Third~shrekthethird]] (2007). In 2006, Oteri teamed up with [[Feature~V237115~Donnie Darko~donniedarko]] wunderkind [[Performer~P299369~Richard Kelly~richardkelly]] for that helmer's epic dystopian comedy [[Feature~V325848~Southland Tales~southlandtales]]. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement