Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Caroline Sihol doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Tenue de Soirée

  • I Want to Go Home

  • All the Mornings of the World

  • Confidentially Yours

1 of 4

Caroline Sihol Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

The versatile, quintessentially French screen player Caroline Sihol divided her time between non-musical acting roles and operatic performances as one of Europe's most prominent divas, in productions such as [[Performer~P300700~Freyer~achimfreyer]]'s 1994 production of [[Performer~P113015~Igor Stravinsky~igorstravinsky]]'s Persephone. Cinematically speaking, Sihol debuted in the early '70s, but truly came into her own around a decade later, working in a supporting capacity for directors including [[Performer~P114620~François Truffaut~françoistruffaut]] (in his 1983 [[Performer~P94487~Hitchcock~alfredhitchcock]] homage [[Feature~V10768~Vivement Dimanche!~confidentiallyyours]]), [[Performer~P96741~Nelly Kaplan~nellykaplan]] (in her 1985 telemovie farce [[Feature~V342208~Pattes de Velours~pattesdevelours]]), and -- in a project that brought her to the full attention of American filmgoers -- [[Performer~P85925~Alain Corneau~alaincorneau]]'s 1991 period musical drama [[Feature~V160609~All the Mornings of the World~allthemorningsoftheworld]] (as Madame de Saint Colombe). Sihol took a rare screenwriting credit and doubled as the lead in the contemporary drama [[Feature~V21304~Half of Heaven~lamitaddelcielo]] (2000), playing a determined young single mother who does whatever she must to adopt a baby from China. The actress scored a double international success in the late 2000s, first with a plum role in [[Performer~P189361~Olivier Dahan~olivierdahan]]'s Oscar-nominated [[Performer~P106407~Edith Piaf~edithpiaf]] biopic [[Feature~V351177~La Vie en Rose~lavieenrose]] (2007) (as Marlene Dietrich -- a star she closely resembled), then with a key supporting contribution to [[Performer~P84594~Claude Chabrol~claudechabrol]]'s black comedy smash La Fille Coupée en Deux (2007). ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement