Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters
  • 22 Jump Street

  • Sleepless in Seattle

  • Edward Scissorhands

1 of 3
At Home
  • Come Back to the Five and Dime Jimmy Dean...

  • This Is My Life

  • 21 Jump Street

  • Meeting Spencer

  • Finding Bliss

  • Our Family Wedding

  • Surveillance

  • Love Comes Lately

  • Baby It's You

  • Nancy Drew

1 of 10

Caroline Aaron Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Aug 7, 1952
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

One of Hollywood's most steadily employed character actresses, Caroline Aaron has appeared in an impressive array of films for some of the industry's most esteemed directors. A native of Richmond, VA, where she was born August 7, 1952, Aaron made her film debut as a waitress in [[Performer~P110025~John Sayles~johnsayles]]' Baby, It's You (1982). Her subsequent film credits include Sayles' Brother From Another Planet (1984), [[Performer~P104435~Mike Nichols~mikenichols]]' [[Feature~V21917~Heartburn~heartburn]] (1986), [[Feature~V55284~Working Girl~workinggirl]] (1988), and [[Feature~V160671~Primary Colors~primarycolors]] (1998); [[Performer~P79388~Woody Allen~woodyallen]]'s [[Feature~V11528~Crimes and Misdemeanors~crimesandmisdemeanors]] (1989), [[Feature~V1470~Alice~alice]] (1990), [[Feature~V23953~Husbands and Wives~husbandsandwives]] (1992), and [[Feature~V158645~Deconstructing Harry~deconstructingharry]] (1997); [[Performer~P89040~Nora Ephron~noraephron]]'s [[Feature~V45166~Sleepless in Seattle~sleeplessinseattle]] (1993), and [[Performer~P115928~Wayne Wang~waynewang]]'s [[Feature~V180770~Anywhere but Here~anywherebuthere]] (1999). In 2000, she popped up in Nichols' alien comedy [[Feature~V184306~What Planet Are You From?~whatplanetareyoufrom]] and [[Performer~P167026~Don Roos~donroos]]' romantic drama [[Feature~V187121~Bounce~bounce]], co-starring [[Performer~P426~Ben Affleck~benaffleck]] and [[Performer~P54871~Gwyneth Paltrow~gwynethpaltrow]].
Aaron has also acted extensively on television and the stage. Within the former medium, she has guest starred on such popular series as Mad About You and Law & Order, while she has appeared on-stage in such acclaimed works as the Broadway production of The Iceman Cometh and the national tour of [[Performer~P238671~Wendy Wasserstein~wendywasserstein]]'s The Sisters Rosensweig. ~ Rebecca Flint Marx, Rovi

Advertisement