Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Carole Bouquet doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Unforgivable

  • Perfect Match...

  • Les Fautes d'orthographe

  • Bingo Bongo

  • Dead Tired

  • New York Stories

  • Wasabi

  • Too Beautiful for You

  • A Business Affair

  • That Obscure Object of Desire

1 of 10

Carole Bouquet Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Aug 18, 1957
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

French model/actress Carole Bouquet studied philosophy at the Sorbonne in Paris before making her film debut in [[Performer~P83516~Luis Buñuel~luisbuñuel]]'s [[Feature~V49269~That Obscure Object of Desire~thatobscureobjectofdesire]]. In a role shared with [[Performer~P49915~Ángela Molina~ángelamolina]], she played Conchita, the title character who so intrigues leading man [[Performer~P59737~Fernando Rey~fernandorey]]. The next year she appeared in [[Performer~P82126~Bertrand Blier~bertrandblier]]'s black comedy [[Feature~V7424~Buffet Froid~buffetfroid]] ([[Feature~V7424~Cold Cuts~buffetfroid]]), starring [[Performer~P87517~Gérard Depardieu~gérarddepardieu]]. Mostly acting in her native France, North American audiences may remember her as Bond Girl Melina Havelock in [[Feature~V18146~For Your Eyes Only~foryoureyesonly]]. In 1990, she won a César for Best Actress as the scorned wife in [[Performer~P82126~Blier~bertrandblier]]'s [[Feature~V50391~Trop Belle Pour Toi~toobeautifulforyou]] ([[Feature~V50391~Too Beautiful for You~toobeautifulforyou]]). Throughout the '90s, she was a spokesmodel for Chanel No. 5 perfume and appeared in numerous French films, including [[Performer~P6642~Michel Blanc~michelblanc]]'s [[Feature~V134241~Grosse Fatigue~deadtired]] ([[Feature~V134241~Dead Tired~deadtired]]) as a parody of herself. After 2000, she starred in some memorable French comedies, including [[Feature~V257792~Wasabi~wasabi]] with [[Performer~P206599~Jean Reno~jeanreno]] and [[Feature~V272397~Embrassez Qui Vous Voudrez~embrassezquivousvoudrez]] with [[Performer~P58664~Charlotte Rampling~charlotterampling]]. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

Advertisement