Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Carlos Mencia doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Our Family Wedding

  • The Heartbreak Kid

  • Farce of the Penguins

  • Outta Time

1 of 4

Carlos Mencia Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Oct 22, 1967
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

When comic-cum-actor Carlos Mencia arrived on the scene in the late '90s, initially as the host of the series [[Feature~V393241~Funny Is Funny!~funnyisfunny[tvseries]]], he instantly (and justly) attained a reputation as one of the most brutally, unabashedly honest, and scathing contemporary comics -- one unafraid to injure, insult or offend, and one for whom no topic was taboo. An entertainer of Mexican-Honduran heritage, raised in the barrios of East Los Angeles with 17 brothers and sisters, Mencia projected a lightning-fast wit and a heightened social consciousness that he consistently interpolated into his material, rendering it intelligent and thoughtful. Early projects consisted predominantly of filmed standup material, as when Mencia (alongside fellow Latino comics [[Performer~P431733~Freddy Soto~freddysoto]] and [[Performer~P406222~Pablo Francisco~pablofrancisco]]) headlined the standup concert film [[Feature~V320362~The Three Amigos Uncensored!~thethreeamigosuncensored]] (2001), or when Mencia landed his own cable comedy special, the aptly titled [[Feature~V321214~Carlos Mencia: Not for the Easily Offended!~carlosmencia:notfortheeasilyoffendedliveinsanjose]] (2005).

In 2005, the Comedy Central network offered the rising Latino star his own series, [[Feature~V339794~Mind of Mencia~mindofmencia[tvseries]]] -- a combination sketch comedy/standup review essentially run by the comedian, with such special guest stars as the late [[Performer~P82691~Peter Boyle~peterboyle]] and the rapper [[Performer~P265586~Method Man~methodman]]. It premiered to sensational ratings. In 2007, Mencia tackled roles in both [[Performer~P62604~Bob Saget~bobsaget]]'s [[Feature~V328540~March of the Penguins~marchofthepenguins]] parody, the direct-to-video [[Feature~V348999~Farce of the Penguins~farceofthepenguins]], and in the Farrelly Brothers remake [[Feature~V354514~The Heartbreak Kid~theheartbreakkid]], starring [[Performer~P112816~Ben Stiller~benstiller]]. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement