Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters
  • Mr. Peabody & Sherman

At Home
  • Mr. Peabody & Sherman

  • Million Dollar Arm

  • In a World...

  • Black Rock

  • A Good Old Fashioned Orgy

  • Burning Palms

  • No Strings Attached

  • Shrek Forever After

  • It's Complicated

  • Pride and Glory

1 of 10

Lake Bell Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Mar 24, 1979
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

The bewitching Lake Bell was born and raised in New York City, later heading across the state to Skidmore College in Saratoga Springs before making the leap across the pond to transfer to Rose Bruford College in London, England. It was there that she began to get her acting feet wet, appearing in numerous stage productions including The Pentecost and The Seagull. Bell returned to the States to begin her onscreen career, appearing on two episodes of the long-running drama [[Feature~V179305~ER~er[tvseries]]] and alongside [[Performer~P27435~Jeff Goldblum~jeffgoldblum]] in the TV movie [[Feature~V281432~War Stories~warstories]]. In 2004, she took on the recurring role of Sally Heep on [[Feature~V242083~The Practice~thepractice[tvseries]]]. When that series was canceled, she continued the role on its spin-off, [[Feature~V314986~Boston Legal~bostonlegal[tvseries]]], and stayed with the show as a regular until 2006. Bell also appeared as a main cast member on the shortlived series [[Feature~V295547~Miss Match~missmatch[tvseries]]] and [[Feature~V335327~Surface~surface[tvseries]]] before making the transition to the big screen. In 2008, she played a woman being haunted by the ghost of her boyfriend's ex-fiancée in [[Feature~V356874~Over Her Dead Body~overherdeadbody]], alongside [[Performer~P225541~Paul Rudd~paulrudd]] and [[Performer~P561332~Eva Longoria Parker~evalongoriaparker]]. In the years to come, Bell would maintain her position as a successful actress, appearing in movies like No Strings Attached, and movies like How to Make it in America and Childrens Hospital. She also stepped behind the camera, writing and directing the comedy In a World.... ~ Cammila Collar, Rovi

Advertisement