Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters
  • Me and Earl and the Dying Girl

  • Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs

  • Shark Tale

1 of 3
At Home
  • Snowmen

  • Of Boys and Men

  • Knucklehead

  • Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs

  • Imagine That

  • Columbus Day

  • Role Models

  • Fred Claus

  • Idlewild

  • Shark Tale

1 of 10

Bobb'e J. Thompson Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Feb 28, 1996
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Bobb'e J. Thompson skirted to fame as a child actor well before his teens, initially with a small but colorful and energetic supporting role as the pint-sized Tupac in the unofficial [[Feature~V49677~Three Men and a Baby~threemenandababy]] update [[Feature~V276388~My Baby's Daddy~mybabysdaddy]] (2003), then with an ongoing small screen characterization as the infatuated Stanley on the situation comedy [[Feature~V280771~That's So Raven~thatssoraven[tvseries]]]. Thompson provided one of the voices in the CG-animated adventure comedy [[Feature~V286678~Shark Tale~sharktale]] (2004) and contributed to [[Performer~P293582~OutKast~outkast]] mainstay [[Performer~P421786~Bryan Barber~bryanbarber]]'s offbeat, inventive musical drama [[Feature~V318001~Idlewild~idlewild]] (2006), before teaming up with [[Performer~P225542~Vince Vaughn~vincevaughn]] in the holiday comedy [[Feature~V345270~Fred Claus~fredclaus]], and [[Performer~P225541~Paul Rudd~paulrudd]] and [[Performer~P270525~Seann William Scott~seannwilliamscott]] in the acerbic farce [[Feature~V454159~Role Models~rolemodels]] (2008). Alongside his film work, Thompson culled favorable attention for his prominent contributions to the youth-oriented urban dance video [[Feature~V340944~JammX Kids: Can't Dance Don't Want To~jammxkids:cantdancedontwantto]], which afforded him the opportunity to show off his flair for urban music and footwork. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement