Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Blair Underwood doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Woman Thou Art Loosed: On the 7th Day

  • The Art of Getting By

  • Operation Homecoming: Writing the Wartime...

  • Tyler Perry's Madea's Family Reunion

  • Something New

  • G

  • Malibu's Most Wanted

  • Asunder

  • Full Frontal

  • Krush Groove

1 of 10

Blair Underwood Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Aug 25, 1964
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Handsome actor Blair Underwood was born into a military family and studied at Carnegie-Mellon University before moving to New York to pursue his career. Guest-starring work on [[Feature~V280673~The Cosby Show~thecosbyshow[tvseries]]] earned him a part on the ABC soap opera [[Feature~V284353~One Life to Live~onelifetolive[tvseries]]], followed by a reoccurring role on the short-lived series Downtown. In 1985 he made his film debut as a record producer in the rap comedy [[Feature~V27744~Krush Groove~krushgroove]]. This was followed by the successful TV docudramas [[Feature~V21942~Heat Wave~heatwave]] and [[Feature~V127595~Murder in Mississippi~murderinmississippi]]. His breakthrough finally came about on [[Feature~V27835~L.A. Law~lalaw[tvseries]]], playing attorney Jonathan Rollins from 1987 to 1994. Supporting roles followed, as an accused rapist in [[Feature~V134371~Just Cause~justcause]], a well-to-do love interest in [[Feature~V136704~Set It Off~setitoff]], and baseball legend [[Performer~P60791~Jackie Robinson~jackierobinson]] in the HBO original movie [[Feature~V154401~Soul of the Game~soulofthegame]]. Also during the '90s, he tried his hand at screenwriting and producing with the short film [[Feature~V109221~Second Coming~secondcoming]], a contemporary take on Christ's second coming starring himself as a dread-locked Jesus accused of insanity. In 2000, he starred in the CBS medical drama [[Feature~V193503~City of Angels~cityofangels[tvseries]]], followed by supporting roles in the military courtroom drama [[Feature~V184519~Rules of Engagement~rulesofengagement]], as well as [[Performer~P112040~Steven Soderbergh~stevensoderbergh]]'s [[Feature~V259839~Full Frontal~fullfrontal]], and the teen movie [[Feature~V278977~Malibu's Most Wanted~malibusmostwanted]]. He consistently found work on the small screen in a variety of TV shows including LAX, the short-lived Dirty Sexy Money, and as a haunted military pilot in the first season of HBO's In Treatment. On the big-screen he could be seen in Tyler Perry's Madea's Family Reunion, Something New, and The Art of Getting By. He and wife Desiree DaCosta (two-time executive assistant to [[Performer~P51440~Eddie Murphy~eddiemurphy]]) have three children. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

Advertisement