Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Berry Kroeger doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Cry of the City

  • Hitler

  • Youngblood Hawke

  • Atlantis, the Lost Continent

  • Pets

  • Tom, Dick and Harry

  • Seven Thieves

  • Yellowneck

  • Man in the Vault

  • The Story of Ruth

1 of 10

Berry Kroeger Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Oct 26, 1912
  • Died: Jan 4, 1991

Berry Kroeger (pronounced "Kroger", not "Kreeger") got his start in network radio, where his velvety voice was heard announcing several major dramatic anthologies; he also played a variety of leading radio roles, including the heroic soldier-of-fortune The Falcon. While appearing on Broadway in [[Feature~V42612~Saint Joan~saintjoan]], Kroeger was discovered by filmmaker [[Performer~P116375~William Wellman~williamwellman]], who cast the actor in The Iron Curtain. This 1948 Cold-War film represented the first of many unsympathetic movie assignments for Kroeger, ranging from the smarmy Packett in director [[Performer~P162387~Joseph L. Lewis~josephllewis]]' [[Feature~V21127~Gun Crazy~guncrazy]] (1949) to the mad-scientist mentor of [[Performer~P18703~Bruce Dern~brucedern]] in [[Feature~V24724~The Incredible Two Headed Transplant~theincredibletwoheadedtransplant]] (1971). Kroeger's marked resemblance to [[Performer~P28591~Sydney Greenstreet~sydneygreenstreet]] served him well when he essayed a Greenstreet take-off in "Maxwell Smart, Private Eye," an Emmy-winning episode of TV's [[Feature~V284007~Get Smart~getsmart[tvseries]]]. Most of Barry Kroeger's film characters can be summed up in a single word: slime. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Advertisement