Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Ari Graynor doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • The Guilt Trip

  • Celeste and Jesse Forever

  • For a Good Time, Call...

  • 10 Years

  • The Sitter

  • What's Your Number?

  • Lucky

  • Conviction

  • Holy Rollers

  • Date Night

1 of 10

Ari Graynor Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

A native of Boston, MA, actress Ari Graynor was born in 1983 and attended Trinity College in Hartford, CT. She broke through to acclaim with her supporting role as Caitlin Rucker, a sexually promiscuous, manic-depressive student at Meadow Soprano's college on the HBO mafia drama [[Feature~V186627~The Sopranos~thesopranos[tvseries]]] (during the third season, in 2001), and thereafter moved into features, with contributions to films from a broad cross-section of genres. These included the gritty drama [[Feature~V282915~Mystic River~mysticriver]] (2003), the bittersweet [[Performer~P16881~Jeff Daniels~jeffdaniels]]/[[Performer~P75144~Sigourney Weaver~sigourneyweaver]] seriocomedy [[Feature~V290662~Imaginary Heroes~imaginaryheroes]] (2004), and the [[Performer~P92825~Christopher Guest~christopherguest]] satire [[Feature~V331949~For Your Consideration~foryourconsideration]] (2006). In 2008, Graynor portrayed a flighty and befuddled young urbanite with a passion for turkey sandwiches in the teen-oriented romantic comedy [[Feature~V420363~Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist~nickandnorahsinfiniteplaylist]]. Alongside her film and television work, Graynor has remained fully active on-stage, landing her most prominent role as Alison in the 2005 Broadway outing Brooklyn Boy. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement