Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Anne Archer doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Green Ice

  • Lullaby

  • The All-American Boy

  • Nico the Unicorn

  • Ghosts of Girlfriends Past

  • Uncle Nino

  • Felon

  • Cut Off

  • November

  • Hero at Large

1 of 10

Anne Archer Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Aug 25, 1947
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

The daughter of actors [[Performer~P2106~John Archer~johnarcher]] and [[Performer~P43257~Marjorie Lord~marjorielord]], noted actress Anne Archer began her own career in the early 1970s, landing her first important film role in the 1972 [[Performer~P33168~Bob Hope~bobhope]] comedy [[Feature~V7986~Cancel My Reservation~cancelmyreservation]]. A year later, Archer played the [[Performer~P77340~Natalie Wood~nataliewood]] part in a TV-sitcom adaptation of [[Feature~V6379~Bob and Carol and Ted and Alice~bobcaroltedalice]]. Often cast in vulnerable, imperiled roles, the actress gave one of her most memorable performances as [[Performer~P88134~Michael Douglas~michaeldouglas]]' wife in [[Feature~V16881~Fatal Attraction~fatalattraction]] (1987), for which she earned an Oscar nomination. She also proved her mettle as the wife of [[Performer~P24238~Harrison Ford~harrisonford]] in both [[Feature~V37441~Patriot Games~patriotgames]] (1992) and [[Feature~V133722~Clear and Present Danger~clearandpresentdanger]] (1994). In addition to being one of the industry's most reliable onscreen spouses, Archer has done solid work in such films as [[Performer~P79456~Robert Altman~robertaltman]]'s [[Feature~V122494~Short Cuts~shortcuts]] (1993), in which she played a woman racked with moral conflict over her husband's questionable behavior during a weekend fishing trip. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Advertisement